Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Psychology

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Psychology
PO Box 500
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg
Visiting address: Haraldsgatan 1, 405 30 Göteborg

Web Page: www.psy.gu.se
Email: psykologi@psy.gu.se

Head of Department: Jesper Lundgren

About the unit

Education and research have been undertaken at the Department of Psychology since 1956. The Department moved to the premises where we are now located (Haraldsgatan 1) in 1995.

Today just over 120 people are employed at the department. Every year up to 1 500 students are educated at everything from undergraduate to postgraduate level, including the psychologist programme, the psychotherapist programme and specialist programmes. The Department also has a psychotherapy clinic where, at the end of their programme, students offer cognitive behavioural therapy and psychodynamic psychotherapy, under supervision.

The research undertaken at our Department relates to areas such as occupational and organisational psychology, biological psychology, health psychology, cognitive psychology, social psychology and developmental psychology. Questions that the research seeks to answer include what treatments are effective in mental ill-health, how to assess the credibility of witnesses, what influences people to show concern for the environment and how stress can be reduced at the workplace. We have long had a tradition of collaborating in research with other subjects and institutions of higher education, both in Sweden and abroad.
 

Latest publications

Dark Cube
Danilo Garcia
V. Zeigler-Hill & T. Shackelford (Eds.), Encyclopedia of Personality and Individual Differences., Springer, Encyclopedia entry 2019
Encyclopedia entry

Affective Profiles Model
Danilo Garcia
V. Zeigler-Hill & T. Shackelford (Eds.), Encyclopedia of Personality and Individual Differences., Springer, Encyclopedia entry 2019
Encyclopedia entry

Interviewing suspects
Erik Mac Giolla, Pär-Anders Granhag
Davies G. M. & Beech A. R. (eds) Forensic Psychology: Crime, Justice, Law Interventions, Chichester, UK, John Wiley & Sons Ltd, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Pubertal timing
Håkan Stattin, Therése Skoog
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Lifespan Human Development, Thousand Oaks, Sage, Encyclopedia entry 2018
Encyclopedia entry

Ungas kärleksrelationer
Darun Jaf, Therése Skoog
Barn- och ungdomsvetenskap: En grundbok, Stockholm, Liber, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Alcohol Intoxicated Witnesses: Perception of Aggression and Guilt in Intimate Partner Violence
Malin Hildebrand Karlén, Emma Roos Af Hjelmsäter, Claudia Fahlke, Pär-Anders Granhag, Anna Söderpalm Gordh
Journal of Interpersonal Violence, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Personality predicts mortality risk: An integrative data analysis of 15 international longitudinal studies
E. K. Graham, J. P. Rutsohn, N. A. Turiano, R. Bendayan, P. J. Batterham et al.
Journal of Research in Personality, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Financial risk taking related to individual risk preference, social comparison, and competition
Tommy Gärling, Dawei Fang, Martin Holmen, Patrik Michaelsen
Behavioral Finance Working Group Conference. London: 12-13 June 2017, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 185

Name Title Phone Email
Sällberg, Therese Doctoral student therese.sallberg@psy.gu.se
Henning, Georg Doctoral student georg.henning@psy.gu.se
Falkman Watson, Kerstin Senior lecturer, Director of Studies kerstin.falkman@psy.gu.se
Hagsand, Angelica Postdoctoral research fellow angelica.hagsand@psy.gu.se
Moberg Oleszkiewicz, Simon Postdoctor simon.moberg@psy.gu.se
Wramsten Wilmar, Maria Doctoral student maria.wramsten.wilmar@psy.gu.se
Geisler, Martin Postdoctoral research fellow martin.geisler@psy.gu.se
Stenling, Andreas Researcher andreas.stenling@gu.se
Ramos, Érika Doctoral student erika.ramos@psy.gu.se
Larsman, Pernilla Universitetslektor/​biträdande pernilla.larsman@psy.gu.se
Haglind, Anne Doctoral student anne.haglind@psy.gu.se
Jang, Minhwan Doctoral student minhwan.jang@psy.gu.se
Hoff Brattberg, Elin Lecturer elin.hoff.brattberg@psy.gu.se
Svensson, Ylva Senior lecturer ylva.svensson@psy.gu.se
Rydbo, Niklas Doctoral student niklas.rydbo@psy.gu.se
Gerafi, Joel Doctoral student joel.gerafi@psy.gu.se
Grill, Martin Lecturer martin.grill@amm.gu.se
O'keeffe, Camilla Lecturer camilla.okeeffe@psy.gu.se
Larsson, Billy Lecturer billy.larsson@psy.gu.se
Susena, Katarina Lecturer katarina.susena@psy.gu.se
Young, Celia Lecturer celia.young@psy.gu.se
Andersson, Stefan Lecturer stefan.andersson@psy.gu.se
Raissi, Liv Lecturer liv.raissi@psy.gu.se
Sass Åström, Pernilla Lecturer pernilla.sass.astrom@psy.gu.se
Malmström, Anna Lecturer anna.malmstrom@psy.gu.se
Trenning, Lars Lecturer lars.trenning@psy.gu.se
Tabak, Igor Associate researcher igor.tabak@psy.gu.se
Barbopoulos, Isak Associate researcher isak.barbopoulos@psy.gu.se
Carlsson, Maria Lecturer maria.carlsson@psy.gu.se
Archer, Trevor Professor trevor.archer@psy.gu.se
Luke, Timothy Senior lecturer timothy.luke@psy.gu.se
Zulka, Linn Elena Doctoral student linn.zulka@psy.gu.se
Vikström, Björn Lecturer bjorn.vikstrom@gu.se
Bonnedal, Unni Lecturer unni.bonnedal@psy.gu.se
Tengland, Karolina Lecturer lina.tengland@psy.gu.se
Johansson, Per Magnus Lecturer magnus.johansson@idehist.gu.se
Spjut Jansson, Birgitta Doctoral student birgitta.spjut.janson@psy.gu.se
Eék, Niels Postgraduate Student niels.eek@vgregion.se
Lefsaker Sakrisvold, Marthe Doctoral student Marthe.lefsaker.sakrisvold@phs.no
Rolstad, Sindre Engelbrekt Senior lecturer +46 31 7861629 sindre.rolstad@neuro.gu.se
Björkäng, Therese Human resources administrator +46 31 7861632 therese.bjorkang@psy.gu.se
Toresdotter Ylisirkka, Jenny Administrator +46 31 7861633 jenny.toresdotter.ylisirkka@psy.gu.se
Wrede, Olof Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7861635 olof.wrede@psy.gu.se
Låstad, Lena Senior lecturer +46 31 7861636 lena.lastad@psy.gu.se
Backlund, Ann Postgraduate studies officer +46 31 7861637 ann.backlund@psy.gu.se
Gyberg, Fanny Doctoral student +46 31 7861638 fanny.gyberg@psy.gu.se
Wirehag Nordh, Lina Doctoral student +46 31 7861638 lina.wirehag@psy.gu.se
Hansson, Isabelle Doctoral student +46 31 7861638 isabelle.hansson@psy.gu.se
Axberg, Ulf Senior lecturer +46 31 7861639 ulf.axberg@psy.gu.se
Ray, Jeremy Senior lecturer +46 31 7861640 jeremy.ray@psy.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 185

Showing 1 - 10 of 3837

2019

Dark Cube
Danilo Garcia
V. Zeigler-Hill & T. Shackelford (Eds.), Encyclopedia of Personality and Individual Differences., Springer, Encyclopedia entry 2019
Encyclopedia entry

Affective Profiles Model
Danilo Garcia
V. Zeigler-Hill & T. Shackelford (Eds.), Encyclopedia of Personality and Individual Differences., Springer, Encyclopedia entry 2019
Encyclopedia entry

2018

Interviewing suspects
Erik Mac Giolla, Pär-Anders Granhag
Davies G. M. & Beech A. R. (eds) Forensic Psychology: Crime, Justice, Law Interventions, Chichester, UK, John Wiley & Sons Ltd, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Pubertal timing
Håkan Stattin, Therése Skoog
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Lifespan Human Development, Thousand Oaks, Sage, Encyclopedia entry 2018
Encyclopedia entry

Ungas kärleksrelationer
Darun Jaf, Therése Skoog
Barn- och ungdomsvetenskap: En grundbok, Stockholm, Liber, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

2017

Alcohol Intoxicated Witnesses: Perception of Aggression and Guilt in Intimate Partner Violence
Malin Hildebrand Karlén, Emma Roos Af Hjelmsäter, Claudia Fahlke, Pär-Anders Granhag, Anna Söderpalm Gordh
Journal of Interpersonal Violence, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Personality predicts mortality risk: An integrative data analysis of 15 international longitudinal studies
E. K. Graham, J. P. Rutsohn, N. A. Turiano, R. Bendayan, P. J. Batterham et al.
Journal of Research in Personality, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Financial risk taking related to individual risk preference, social comparison, and competition
Tommy Gärling, Dawei Fang, Martin Holmen, Patrik Michaelsen
Behavioral Finance Working Group Conference. London: 12-13 June 2017, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Showing 1 - 10 of 3837

Page Manager: Ann-Sofie Sten|Last update: 3/4/2014
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?