Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Psychology

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Psychology
PO Box 500
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg
Visiting address: Haraldsgatan 1, 405 30 Göteborg

Web Page: www.psy.gu.se
Email: psykologi@psy.gu.se

Head of Department: Jesper Lundgren

About the unit

Education and research have been undertaken at the Department of Psychology since 1956. The Department moved to the premises where we are now located (Haraldsgatan 1) in 1995.

Today just over 120 people are employed at the department. Every year up to 1 500 students are educated at everything from undergraduate to postgraduate level, including the psychologist programme, the psychotherapist programme and specialist programmes. The Department also has a psychotherapy clinic where, at the end of their programme, students offer cognitive behavioural therapy and psychodynamic psychotherapy, under supervision.

The research undertaken at our Department relates to areas such as occupational and organisational psychology, biological psychology, health psychology, cognitive psychology, social psychology and developmental psychology. Questions that the research seeks to answer include what treatments are effective in mental ill-health, how to assess the credibility of witnesses, what influences people to show concern for the environment and how stress can be reduced at the workplace. We have long had a tradition of collaborating in research with other subjects and institutions of higher education, both in Sweden and abroad.
 

Latest publications

Understanding Identity Development in Early Adulthood: Integrating the Complexity of Individual Experiences and Different Theoretical Perspectives
Py Liv Eriksson, Maria Wängqvist, Ann Frisén, Johanna Carlsson
The International Society for Research on Identity (ISRI) 24th Annual Conference. Groningen, The Netherlands, May 18-21, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Förenklad debatt om LOV missar målet
Anna Dunér, Boo Johansson, Pär Bjälkebring
Göteborgs Posten, Newspaper article 2017
Newspaper article

Cooperativeness
Danilo Garcia, Nigel Lester, Kevin M. Cloninger, C. Robert Cloninger
V. Zeigler-Hill & T. Shackelford (Eds.), Encyclopedia of Personality and Individual Differences., Springer, Encyclopedia entry 2017
Encyclopedia entry

Work-related Stress, over-nutrition and cognitive disability
F. Ippoliti, P. Corbosiero, N. Canitano, F. Massoni, Max Rapp-Ricciardi et al.
Clinica Terapeutica, Review article 2017
Review article

Child disclosures
Mikaela Magnusson
Baker B., Minhas R., & Wilson L. (Eds.). Psychology & Law Factbook, European Association of Psychology and Law Student Society, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Interviewing children using the Extended Forensic Evaluation
Mikaela Magnusson
In, S. Landström (red.), Interviewing Child Witnesses: Proceedings of the 2016 theoretical course. , Gothenburg, Department of Psychology, University of Gothenburg, Report chapter 2017
Report chapter

Children in the legal system: Norway
Mikaela Magnusson
In, S. Landström (red.), Interviewing Child Witnesses: Proceedings of the 2016 theoretical course. , Gothenburg, Department of Psychology, University of Gothenburg, Report chapter 2017
Report chapter

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 175

Name Title Phone Email
Sällberg, Therese Doctoral student therese.sallberg@psy.gu.se
Henning, Georg Doctoral student georg.henning@psy.gu.se
Falkman Watson, Kerstin Senior lecturer, Director of Studies kerstin.falkman@psy.gu.se
Hagsand, Angelica Postdoctoral research fellow angelica.hagsand@psy.gu.se
Joleby, Malin Doctoral student malin.joleby@psy.gu.se
Moberg Oleszkiewicz, Simon Postdoctor simon.moberg@psy.gu.se
Wramsten Wilmar, Maria Doctoral student maria.wramsten.wilmar@psy.gu.se
Geisler, Martin Postdoctoral research fellow martin.geisler@psy.gu.se
Stenling, Andreas Researcher andreas.stenling@gu.se
Ramos, Érika Doctoral student erika.ramos@psy.gu.se
Larsman, Pernilla Universitetslektor/​biträdande pernilla.larsman@psy.gu.se
Haglind, Anne Doctoral student anne.haglind@psy.gu.se
Thomée, Sara Universitetslektor/​biträdande sara.thomee@psy.gu.se
Jang, Minhwan Doctoral student minhwan.jang@psy.gu.se
Hoff Brattberg, Elin Lecturer elin.hoff.brattberg@psy.gu.se
Svensson, Ylva Senior lecturer ylva.svensson@psy.gu.se
Luke, Timothy Senior lecturer timothy.luke@psy.gu.se
Hultmann, Ole Researcher ole.hultmann@psy.gu.se
Rydbo, Niklas Doctoral student niklas.rydbo@psy.gu.se
Zulka, Linn Elena Doctoral student linn.elena.zulka@gu.se
Gerafi, Joel Doctoral student joel.gerafi@psy.gu.se
Grill, Martin Lecturer martin.grill@amm.gu.se
O'keeffe, Camilla Lecturer camilla.o.keeffe@gu.se
Larsson, Billy Lecturer billy.larsson@psy.gu.se
Susena, Katarina Lecturer katarina.susena@gu.se
Young, Celia Lecturer celia.young@gu.se
Andersson, Stefan Lecturer stefan.andersson.2@gu.se
Raissi, Liv Lecturer liv.raissi@gu.se
Sass Åström, Pernilla Lecturer pernilla.sass.astrom@gu.se
Malmström, Anna Lecturer anna.malmstrom@gu.se
Trenning, Lars Lecturer lars.trenning@gu.se
Tabak, Igor Associate researcher igor.tabak@psy.gu.se
Spjut Jansson, Birgitta Doctoral student birgitta.spjut.janson@psy.gu.se
Eék, Niels Postgraduate Student niels.eek@vgregion.se
Lefsaker Sakrisvold, Marthe Doctoral student Marthe.lefsaker.sakrisvold@phs.no
Rolstad, Sindre Engelbrekt Senior lecturer +46 31 7861629 sindre.rolstad@neuro.gu.se
Björkäng, Therese Human resources administrator +46 31 7861632 therese.bjorkang@psy.gu.se
Toresdotter Ylisirkka, Jenny Administrator +46 31 7861633 jenny.toresdotter.ylisirkka@psy.gu.se
Wrede, Olof Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7861635 olof.wrede@psy.gu.se
Låstad, Lena Senior lecturer +46 31 7861636 lena.lastad@psy.gu.se
Backlund, Ann Postgraduate studies officer +46 31 7861637 ann.backlund@psy.gu.se
Gyberg, Fanny Doctoral student +46 31 7861638 fanny.gyberg@psy.gu.se
Wirehag Nordh, Lina Doctoral student +46 31 7861638 lina.wirehag@psy.gu.se
Hansson, Isabelle Doctoral student +46 31 7861638 isabelle.hansson@psy.gu.se
Axberg, Ulf Senior lecturer +46 31 7861639 ulf.axberg@psy.gu.se
Ray, Jeremy Senior lecturer +46 31 7861640 jeremy.ray@psy.gu.se
Buratti, Sandra Senior lecturer +46 31 7861641 sandra.buratti@psy.gu.se
Meristo, Marek Researcher +46 31 7861644 marek.meristo@psy.gu.se
Frisén, Ann Professor +46 31 7861645 ann.frisen@psy.gu.se
Praetorius Björk, Marcus Postdoctor +46 31 7861646 marcus.praetorius@psy.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 175

Showing 1 - 10 of 3762

2017

Understanding Identity Development in Early Adulthood: Integrating the Complexity of Individual Experiences and Different Theoretical Perspectives
Py Liv Eriksson, Maria Wängqvist, Ann Frisén, Johanna Carlsson
The International Society for Research on Identity (ISRI) 24th Annual Conference. Groningen, The Netherlands, May 18-21, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Förenklad debatt om LOV missar målet
Anna Dunér, Boo Johansson, Pär Bjälkebring
Göteborgs Posten, Newspaper article 2017
Newspaper article

Cooperativeness
Danilo Garcia, Nigel Lester, Kevin M. Cloninger, C. Robert Cloninger
V. Zeigler-Hill & T. Shackelford (Eds.), Encyclopedia of Personality and Individual Differences., Springer, Encyclopedia entry 2017
Encyclopedia entry

Work-related Stress, over-nutrition and cognitive disability
F. Ippoliti, P. Corbosiero, N. Canitano, F. Massoni, Max Rapp-Ricciardi et al.
Clinica Terapeutica, Review article 2017
Review article

Child disclosures
Mikaela Magnusson
Baker B., Minhas R., & Wilson L. (Eds.). Psychology & Law Factbook, European Association of Psychology and Law Student Society, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Interviewing children using the Extended Forensic Evaluation
Mikaela Magnusson
In, S. Landström (red.), Interviewing Child Witnesses: Proceedings of the 2016 theoretical course. , Gothenburg, Department of Psychology, University of Gothenburg, Report chapter 2017
Report chapter

Children in the legal system: Norway
Mikaela Magnusson
In, S. Landström (red.), Interviewing Child Witnesses: Proceedings of the 2016 theoretical course. , Gothenburg, Department of Psychology, University of Gothenburg, Report chapter 2017
Report chapter

Showing 1 - 10 of 3762

Page Manager: Ann-Sofie Sten|Last update: 3/4/2014
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?