Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Psychology

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Psychology
PO Box 500
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg
Visiting address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg

Web Page: www.psy.gu.se
Email: psykologi@psy.gu.se

Head of Department: Jesper Lundgren

About the unit

Education and research have been undertaken at the Department of Psychology since 1956. The Department moved to the premises where we are now located (Haraldsgatan 1) in 1995.

Today just over 120 people are employed at the department. Every year up to 1 500 students are educated at everything from undergraduate to postgraduate level, including the psychologist programme, the psychotherapist programme and specialist programmes. The Department also has a psychotherapy clinic where, at the end of their programme, students offer cognitive behavioural therapy and psychodynamic psychotherapy, under supervision.

The research undertaken at our Department relates to areas such as occupational and organisational psychology, biological psychology, health psychology, cognitive psychology, social psychology and developmental psychology. Questions that the research seeks to answer include what treatments are effective in mental ill-health, how to assess the credibility of witnesses, what influences people to show concern for the environment and how stress can be reduced at the workplace. We have long had a tradition of collaborating in research with other subjects and institutions of higher education, both in Sweden and abroad.
 

Latest publications

Gait speed as predictor of transition into cognitive impairment: Findings from three longitudinal studies on aging
Emiel O. Hoogendijk, Judith J.M. Rijnhart, Johan Skoog, Annie Robitaille, Ardo van den Hout et al.
Experimental Gerontology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

A Ternary Model of Personality: Temperament, Character, and Identity
Danilo Garcia, Kevin M. Cloninger, Sverker Sikström, Henrik Anckarsäter, C. Robert Cloninger
Statistical Semantics - Methods and Applications, Springer, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Personality Among Swedish Long-Term Unemployed
Alexandre Granjard, Erik Lindskär, Nigel Lester, Jeremy Jones, Patricia Rosenberg et al.
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Quantitative Semantics Test Theory: Validation of two Short Personality Inventories
Danilo Garcia, Patricia Rosenberg, Ali Al Nima, Alexandre Granjard, Kevin M. Cloninger et al.
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Item Response Theory on Subjective Well-Being Measures
Ali Al Nima, Kevin M. Cloninger, Björn N. Persson, Sverker Sikström, Danilo Garcia
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Testing the Internal Validity of a Biopsychosocial Model of Subjective Well-Being
Ali Al Nima, Kevin M. Cloninger, Björn N. Persson, Sverker Sikström, Danilo Garcia
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Beliefs about suspect alibis: A survey of lay people in the United Kingdom, Israel, and Sweden
Shiri Portnoy, Lorraine Hope, Aldert Vrij, Karl Ask, Sara Landström
The International Journal of Evidence & Proof, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Expressions of Malevolent Character are Triggered when Posting on Facebook
Danilo Garcia, Oscar N. E. Kjell, Sverker Sikström
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Synergetic Effects of Anthropedia’s Well-Being Coaching and Mind-Body Interventions on Refugees’ Health
Danilo Garcia, Kevin M. Cloninger, Clara Amato, Patricia Rosenberg, Asmir Saljunovic et al.
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

People

Showing 101 - 150 of 177

Name Title Phone Email
Melander Hagborg, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7861842 johan.hagborg@psy.gu.se
Lidberg, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7861842 johan.lidberg@psy.gu.se
Hedesström, Martin Senior lecturer +46 31 7861853 martin.hedesstrom@psy.gu.se
Andersson, Eugenia Education administrator +46 31 7861854 eugenia@gvc.gu.se
Wirehag Nordh, Lina Doctoral student +46 31 7861856 lina.wirehag@psy.gu.se
Berglund, Kristina Senior lecturer +46 31 7861878 kristina.berglund@psy.gu.se
Thomée, Sara Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7861882 sara.thomee@psy.gu.se
Wanner, Christina Finance officer, Work environment representative +46 31 7861896 christina.wanner@psy.gu.se
Mac Giolla, Erik Senior lecturer +46 31 7861934 erik.mac.giolla@psy.gu.se
Hagsand, Angelica Researcher, Researcher in cognitive psychology, legal psychology and addiction psychology +46 31 7861935 angelica.hagsand@psy.gu.se
Hagsand, Angelica Lecturer +46 31 7861935 angelica.hagsand@psy.gu.se
Mårtensson Elmrud, Elin Lecturer +46 31 7861936 elin.martensson.elmrud@psy.gu.se
Ask, Karl Professor +46 31 7861937 karl.ask@psy.gu.se
König, Stefanie Researcher +46 31 7861938 stefanie.konig@psy.gu.se
Englund, Marianne Lecturer, Head of Psychotherapy clinic, KBT +46 31 7861939 marianne.englund@psy.gu.se
Lindqvist Bagge, Ann-Sophie Lecturer +46 31 7862353 ann-sophie.lindqvist.bagge@psy.gu.se
Datavs Johansson, Martina Lecturer +46 31 7864246 martina.d.johansson@psy.gu.se
Ryberg, Anna-Karin Ekonomi-/​studieadministratör +46 31 7864250 anna-karin.ryberg@psy.gu.se
Bergstad, Cecilia Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7864253 cecilia.j.bergstad@psy.gu.se
Andersson, David Postdoctor +46 31 7864254 david.s.andersson@psy.gu.se
Samuelsson, Hans Senior lecturer +46 31 7864256 hans.samuelsson@psy.gu.se
Hassing, Linda Professor +46 31 7864258 linda.hassing@psy.gu.se
von Borgstede, Christine Senior lecturer, Environmental officer +46 31 7864260 chris.von.borgstede@psy.gu.se
Falkman, Kerstin Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7864261 kerstin.falkman@psy.gu.se
Holmqvist Gattario, Kristina Senior lecturer +46 31 7864263 kristina.holmqvist@psy.gu.se
Goulding, Anneli Senior lecturer +46 31 7864265 anneli.goulding@psy.gu.se
Lunde, Carolina Senior lecturer +46 31 7864266 carolina.lunde@psy.gu.se
Lunde, Carolina Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864266 carolina.lunde@psy.gu.se
Wallgren Tengberg, Lars Göran Senior lecturer +46 31 7864269 larsgoran.wallgren@psy.gu.se
Joleby, Malin Doctoral student +46 31 7864271 malin.joleby@psy.gu.se
Rapp Ricciardi, Max Senior lecturer +46 31 7864272 max.rapp.ricciardi@psy.gu.se
Palmérus, Kerstin +46 31 7864273 kerstin.palmerus@psy.gu.se
Strand, Jennifer Senior lecturer +46 31 7864281 jennifer.strand@psy.gu.se
Kivi, Marie Researcher +46 31 7864282 marie.kivi@psy.gu.se
Pousette, Anders Senior lecturer +46 31 7864283 anders.pousette@psy.gu.se
Strid, Karin Senior lecturer +46 31 7864284 karin.strid@psy.gu.se
Larsson, Maria Senior lecturer +46 31 7864288 maria.larsson@psy.gu.se
Fahlke, Claudia Professor, Health psychology and addiction psychology +46 31 7864289 claudia.fahlke@psy.gu.se
Landström, Sara Senior lecturer +46 31 7864291 sara.landstrom@psy.gu.se
Hansen, Stefan Professor +46 31 7864292 stefan.hansen@psy.gu.se
Broberg, Malin Professor +46 31 7864293 malin.broberg@psy.gu.se
Boström, Petra Senior lecturer +46 31 7864294 petra.bostrom@psy.gu.se
Eriksson, Py Liv Doctoral student +46 31 7864674 py.eriksson@psy.gu.se
Ejelöv, Emma Doctoral student +46 31 7864674 emma.ejelov@psy.gu.se
Eklöf, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7864695 mats.eklof@psy.gu.se
Johansson, Lars-Olof Senior lecturer +46 31 7864696 lars-olof.johansson@psy.gu.se
Lomberg, Marie Studieadministratör/​studievägledare, - single subject courses, first cycle +46 31 7865544 marie.lomberg@psy.gu.se
Moldén, Jolanta Finance administrator +46 31 7865940 jolanta.molden@psy.gu.se
Berg, Anne Ingeborg Senior lecturer +46 31 7865941 anne.berg@psy.gu.se
Alfredsson, Elin Lecturer +46 31 7865952 elin.alfredsson@psy.gu.se

Showing 101 - 150 of 177

Showing 1 - 10 of 4532

2020

Gait speed as predictor of transition into cognitive impairment: Findings from three longitudinal studies on aging
Emiel O. Hoogendijk, Judith J.M. Rijnhart, Johan Skoog, Annie Robitaille, Ardo van den Hout et al.
Experimental Gerontology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

A Ternary Model of Personality: Temperament, Character, and Identity
Danilo Garcia, Kevin M. Cloninger, Sverker Sikström, Henrik Anckarsäter, C. Robert Cloninger
Statistical Semantics - Methods and Applications, Springer, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Personality Among Swedish Long-Term Unemployed
Alexandre Granjard, Erik Lindskär, Nigel Lester, Jeremy Jones, Patricia Rosenberg et al.
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Quantitative Semantics Test Theory: Validation of two Short Personality Inventories
Danilo Garcia, Patricia Rosenberg, Ali Al Nima, Alexandre Granjard, Kevin M. Cloninger et al.
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Item Response Theory on Subjective Well-Being Measures
Ali Al Nima, Kevin M. Cloninger, Björn N. Persson, Sverker Sikström, Danilo Garcia
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Testing the Internal Validity of a Biopsychosocial Model of Subjective Well-Being
Ali Al Nima, Kevin M. Cloninger, Björn N. Persson, Sverker Sikström, Danilo Garcia
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Beliefs about suspect alibis: A survey of lay people in the United Kingdom, Israel, and Sweden
Shiri Portnoy, Lorraine Hope, Aldert Vrij, Karl Ask, Sara Landström
The International Journal of Evidence & Proof, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Expressions of Malevolent Character are Triggered when Posting on Facebook
Danilo Garcia, Oscar N. E. Kjell, Sverker Sikström
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Synergetic Effects of Anthropedia’s Well-Being Coaching and Mind-Body Interventions on Refugees’ Health
Danilo Garcia, Kevin M. Cloninger, Clara Amato, Patricia Rosenberg, Asmir Saljunovic et al.
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Showing 1 - 10 of 4532

Page Manager: Ann-Sofie Sten|Last update: 3/4/2014
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?