Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Psychology

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Psychology
PO Box 500
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg
Visiting address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg

Web Page: www.psy.gu.se
Email: psykologi@psy.gu.se

Head of Department: Kerstin Falkman

About the unit

Education and research have been undertaken at the Department of Psychology since 1956. The Department moved to the premises where we are now located (Haraldsgatan 1) in 1995.

Today just over 120 people are employed at the department. Every year up to 1 500 students are educated at everything from undergraduate to postgraduate level, including the psychologist programme, the psychotherapist programme and specialist programmes. The Department also has a psychotherapy clinic where, at the end of their programme, students offer cognitive behavioural therapy and psychodynamic psychotherapy, under supervision.

The research undertaken at our Department relates to areas such as occupational and organisational psychology, biological psychology, health psychology, cognitive psychology, social psychology and developmental psychology. Questions that the research seeks to answer include what treatments are effective in mental ill-health, how to assess the credibility of witnesses, what influences people to show concern for the environment and how stress can be reduced at the workplace. We have long had a tradition of collaborating in research with other subjects and institutions of higher education, both in Sweden and abroad.
 

Latest publications

Barns psykologiska utveckling – från nyfödd till skola
Philip Hwang, Ann Frisén
Förskolan och barns utveckling: Grundbok för förskollärare. Andra reviderade upplgan., Malmö, Gleerups Utbildning AG, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Eliciting intelligence from sources informed about counter-interrogation strategies: An experimental study on the Scharff technique
S. Rantamaki, J. Antfolk, Pär-Anders Granhag, P. Santtila, S. Oleszkiewicz
Journal of Investigative Psychology and Offender Profiling, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Taking the bait: interrogation questions about hypothetical evidence may inflate perceptions of guilt
William E. Crozier, Timothy Luke, Deryn Strange
Psychology, Crime and Law, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 167

Name Title Phone Email
Allwood, Carl Martin +46 31 7866348 cma@psy.gu.se
Almqvist, Linnea Programme coordinator +46 31 7861668 linnea.almqvist@psy.gu.se
Andersson, David Postdoctor +46 31 7864254 david.s.andersson@psy.gu.se
Ask, Karl Professor +46 31 7861937 karl.ask@psy.gu.se
Axberg, Ulf Senior lecturer ulf.axberg@psy.gu.se
Baadsgaard, Anna Human resources administrator +46 31 7866352 anna.baadsgaard@psy.gu.se
Backlund, Ann Postgraduate studies officer +46 31 7861637 ann.backlund@psy.gu.se
Berg, Anne Ingeborg Senior lecturer, Deputy Head anne.berg@psy.gu.se
Berglund, Kristina Senior lecturer +46 31 7861878 kristina.berglund@psy.gu.se
Bergquist, Magnus Postdoctor +46 31 7861653 magnus.bergquist@psy.gu.se
Bergstad, Cecilia Senior lecturer, Deputy Head cecilia.j.bergstad@psy.gu.se
Berne, Sofia Senior lecturer +46 31 7861662 sofia.berne@psy.gu.se
Biel, Anders Professor emeritus +46 31 7861699 anders.biel@psy.gu.se
Bjälkebring, Pär Researcher +46 31 7861938 pop-par.bjalkebring@psy.gu.se
Bjärnlind, Helena Programme coordinator +46 31 7866932 helena.bjarnlind@psy.gu.se
Björkäng, Therese Human resources officer +46 31 7861632 therese.bjorkang@psy.gu.se
Björnsdotter, Annika Senior lecturer +46 31 7861690 annika.bjornsdotter@psy.gu.se
Bohlin, Margareta Senior lecturer, Equality and equal opportunities coordinator +46 31 7861687 margareta.bohlin@psy.gu.se
Boson, Karin Researcher, Doktor karin.boson@psy.gu.se
Boström, Petra Senior lecturer +46 31 7864294 petra.bostrom@psy.gu.se
Broberg, Anders Researcher +46 31 7861699 anders.broberg@psy.gu.se
Broberg, Malin Professor +46 31 7864293 malin.broberg@psy.gu.se
Buratti, Sandra Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7861641 sandra.buratti@psy.gu.se
Burén, Jonas Doctoral student +46 31 7861693 jonas.buren@psy.gu.se
Calderon, Sofia Postdoctor +46 31 7861654 sofia.calderon@psy.gu.se
Carlfalk, Elin Study counsellor +46 31 7866766 elin.carlfalk@psy.gu.se
Carlsson, Sven Professor emeritus +46 31 7861699 sven.carlsson@psy.gu.se
Cedhagen, Karin Administrative manager +46 31 7861489 karin.cedhagen@psy.gu.se
Dahlgren-Sandberg, Annika Professor emerita +46 31 7861699 annika.dahlgren.sandberg@psy.gu.se
Dahlstrand, Ulf Lecturer +46 31 7861649 ulf.dahlstrand@psy.gu.se
Datavs Johansson, Martina Lecturer +46 31 7864246 martina.d.johansson@psy.gu.se
Denti, Leif Senior lecturer +46 31 7861666 leif.denti@gu.se
Dervisoski, Evelina Associate researcher +46 31 7861667 evelina.dervisoski@psy.gu.se
Ejelöv, Emma Doctoral student +46 31 7864674 emma.ejelov@psy.gu.se
Eklund Lövgren, Carolin Doctoral student carolin.eklund@psy.gu.se
Eklöf, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7864695 mats.eklof@psy.gu.se
Englund, Marianne Lecturer, Head of Psychotherapy clinic, KBT +46 31 7861939 marianne.englund@psy.gu.se
Eriksson, Py Liv Doctoral student +46 31 7864674 py.eriksson@psy.gu.se
Ernberg, Emelie Researcher +46 31 7866286 emelie.ernberg@psy.gu.se
Evling, Chrissie Study counsellor +46 31 7861670 chrissie.evling@psy.gu.se
Eék, Niels Postgraduate Student niels.eek@vgregion.se
Falkman, Kerstin Senior lecturer, Head of Department +46 31 7864261 kerstin.falkman@psy.gu.se
Fanni, Elsa Associate researcher +46 31 7866244 elsa.fanni@psy.gu.se
Fransson, Niklas Senior lecturer, International coordinator +46 31 7861684 niklas.fransson@psy.gu.se
Frisén, Ann Professor +46 31 7861645 ann.frisen@psy.gu.se
Garzón, Benjamín Researcher benjamin.garzon@psy.gu.se
Glavå, Gustaf Doctoral student +46 31 7866347 gustaf.glava@psy.gu.se
Goulding, Anneli Senior lecturer +46 31 7864265 anneli.goulding@psy.gu.se
Grahn, Gunilla Maria Lecturer +46 31 7861601 gunilla.maria.grahn@psy.gu.se
Granhag, Pär-Anders Professor +46 31 7861647 pag@psy.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 167

Showing 4381 - 4390 of 4662

1992

Inhibition and children's experiences of out-of home care
Anders G Broberg, Philip Hwang, M. E. Lamb
The 5th European Conference on Developmental Psychology, Seville, Spain, September 1992, Conference contribution 1992
Conference contribution

Infants crying excessively: developmental changes, parental perceptions and central concepts after 15 months
Philip Hwang, A. Schölmerich
The International Conference on Infant Studies, Miami, FL, April 1992, Conference contribution 1992
Conference contribution

Images of Childhood: Their Historical and Cultural Origins and Implications
Philip Hwang, M. E. Lamb, I. Sigel
Conference co organizers, Sätra Bruk, Sweden, September 1992, Conference contribution 1992
Conference contribution

Personalens åsikter om barnomsorg i Göteborg?
Philip Hwang, Anders G Broberg
The Conference Child Care and Economy, Göteborg, Sweden, September 1992, Conference contribution 1992
Conference contribution

Små barns känslomässiga relationer
Philip Hwang
Barnets tidiga relationer, Stockholm, Natur & Kultur, Chapter in book 1992
Chapter in book

Inledning
Philip Hwang
Barnets tidiga relationer, Stockholm, Natur & Kultur, Chapter in book 1992
Chapter in book

Barnets tidiga relationer
Philip Hwang
Stockholm, Natur & Kultur, Edited book 1992
Edited book

Child Care in Context: Crosscultural Perspectives
M. E. Lamb, K. J. Sternberg, Philip Hwang, Anders G Broberg
Hillsdale, Erblaum, Edited book 1992
Edited book

The historical and social context of child care in Sweden
Philip Hwang, Anders G Broberg
Child Care in Context: Crosscultural Perspectives, Hillsdale, NJ, Erblaum, Chapter in book 1992
Chapter in book

Epilogue: the shaping of child care policies
Anders G Broberg, Philip Hwang
Child Care in Context: Crosscultural Perspectives, Hillsdale, NJ, Erblaum, Chapter in book 1992
Chapter in book

Showing 4381 - 4390 of 4662

Page Manager: Ann-Sofie Sten|Last update: 3/4/2014
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?