Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Psychology

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Psychology
PO Box 500
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg
Visiting address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg

Web Page: www.psy.gu.se
Email: psykologi@psy.gu.se

Head of Department: Jesper Lundgren

About the unit

Education and research have been undertaken at the Department of Psychology since 1956. The Department moved to the premises where we are now located (Haraldsgatan 1) in 1995.

Today just over 120 people are employed at the department. Every year up to 1 500 students are educated at everything from undergraduate to postgraduate level, including the psychologist programme, the psychotherapist programme and specialist programmes. The Department also has a psychotherapy clinic where, at the end of their programme, students offer cognitive behavioural therapy and psychodynamic psychotherapy, under supervision.

The research undertaken at our Department relates to areas such as occupational and organisational psychology, biological psychology, health psychology, cognitive psychology, social psychology and developmental psychology. Questions that the research seeks to answer include what treatments are effective in mental ill-health, how to assess the credibility of witnesses, what influences people to show concern for the environment and how stress can be reduced at the workplace. We have long had a tradition of collaborating in research with other subjects and institutions of higher education, both in Sweden and abroad.
 

Latest publications

Individual and Organizational Factors at the Basis of Newly Graduated Nurses’ Burnout
Clara Amato, Danilo Garcia, Erik Lindskär, Kevin M. Cloninger
XXXII International Congress of Psychology, Prague, Czech Republic, Poster 2020
Poster

Effects of Six Months of Well-Being Coaching and Mind-Body Interventions among Refugees in Sweden
Danilo Garcia, Kevin M. Cloninger, Nigel Lester, C. Robert Cloninger
XXXII International Congress of Psychology, Prague, Czech Republic., Conference paper 2020
Conference paper

Temperament Profiles (Novelty Seeking, Harm Avoidance, and Reward Dependence) among Swedish Clergy
Danilo Garcia, Clara Amato, Erica Schϋtz, Kevin Cloninger
XXXII International Congress of Psychology. Prague, Czech Republic., Conference paper 2020
Conference paper

High school students’ suggestions for supporting younger pupils counteract cyberbullying
Sofia Berne, Ann Frisén, Josephine Oskarsson
Scandinavian Journal of Psychology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Validation of the Swedish version of the Pain Catastrophizing Scale for Parents (PCS-P) for parents of children with cancer
J. T. Cederberg, Sandra Weineland, J. Dahl, G. Ljungman
Journal of Pain Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Maybe you can draw it? The effects of using drawings during investigative interviews with preschoolers
Mikaela Magnusson, Emelie Ernberg, Sara Landström, Malin Joleby, Lucy Akehurst et al.
the Nordic Network for Research on Psychology and Law, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

"Being stuck between two worlds": Identity configurations of occupational and family identities.
Fanny Gyberg, Ann Frisén, Moin Syed
Identity. An International Journal of Theory and Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Children and Their Parents with Psychosis
Petra Boström, Jennifer Strand
Nordic Attachment Network, Gothenburg, Sweden , Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 177

Name Title Phone Email
Alfredsson, Elin Lecturer +46 31 7865952 elin.alfredsson@psy.gu.se
Allwood, Carl Martin +46 31 7866348 cma@psy.gu.se
Almqvist, Linnea Programme coordinator +46 31 7861668 linnea.almqvist@psy.gu.se
Andersson, David Postdoctor +46 31 7864254 david.s.andersson@psy.gu.se
Andersson, Eugenia Education administrator +46 31 7861854 eugenia@gvc.gu.se
Ask, Karl Professor +46 31 7861937 karl.ask@psy.gu.se
Axberg, Ulf Senior lecturer, Programme Director Psychotherapist Programme, KBT ulf.axberg@psy.gu.se
Baadsgaard, Anna Human resources administrator +46 31 7866352 anna.baadsgaard@psy.gu.se
Backlund, Ann Postgraduate studies officer +46 31 7861637 ann.backlund@psy.gu.se
Berg, Anne Ingeborg Senior lecturer +46 31 7865941 anne.berg@psy.gu.se
Berglund, Kristina Senior lecturer +46 31 7861878 kristina.berglund@psy.gu.se
Bergquist, Magnus Postdoctor +46 31 7861653 magnus.bergquist@psy.gu.se
Bergstad, Cecilia Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7864253 cecilia.j.bergstad@psy.gu.se
Berne, Sofia Senior lecturer +46 31 7861662 sofia.berne@psy.gu.se
Biel, Anders Professor emeritus +46 31 7861699 anders.biel@psy.gu.se
Björkäng, Therese Human resources officer +46 31 7861632 therese.bjorkang@psy.gu.se
Björnsdotter, Annika Senior lecturer +46 31 7861690 annika.bjornsdotter@psy.gu.se
Bohlin, Margareta Senior lecturer, Equality and equal opportunities coordinator +46 31 7861687 margareta.bohlin@psy.gu.se
Bonnedal, Unni Lecturer unni.bonnedal@psy.gu.se
Boson, Karin Researcher, Doktor karin.boson@psy.gu.se
Boström, Petra Senior lecturer +46 31 7864294 petra.bostrom@psy.gu.se
Broberg, Anders Researcher +46 31 7861699 anders.broberg@psy.gu.se
Broberg, Malin Professor +46 31 7864293 malin.broberg@psy.gu.se
Buratti, Sandra Senior lecturer +46 31 7861641 sandra.buratti@psy.gu.se
Burén, Jonas Doctoral student +46 31 7861693 jonas.buren@psy.gu.se
Carlfalk, Elin Study counsellor +46 31 7866766 elin.carlfalk@psy.gu.se
Carlsson, Sven Professor emeritus +46 31 7861699 sven.carlsson@psy.gu.se
Cedhagen, Karin Administrative manager +46 31 7861489 karin.cedhagen@psy.gu.se
Dahlgren-Sandberg, Annika Professor emeritus +46 31 7861699 annika.dahlgren.sandberg@psy.gu.se
Dahlstrand, Ulf Lecturer +46 31 7861649 ulf.dahlstrand@psy.gu.se
Datavs Johansson, Martina Lecturer +46 31 7864246 martina.d.johansson@psy.gu.se
Denti, Leif Senior lecturer +46 31 7861666 leif.denti@gu.se
Ejelöv, Emma Doctoral student +46 31 7864674 emma.ejelov@psy.gu.se
Eklöf, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7864695 mats.eklof@psy.gu.se
Englund, Marianne Lecturer, Head of Psychotherapy clinic, KBT +46 31 7861939 marianne.englund@psy.gu.se
Eriksson, Py Liv Doctoral student +46 31 7864674 py.eriksson@psy.gu.se
Eriksson, Py Liv Lecturer py.eriksson@psy.gu.se
Ernberg, Emelie Researcher +46 31 7866286 emelie.ernberg@psy.gu.se
Evling, Chrissie Study counsellor +46 31 7861670 chrissie.evling@psy.gu.se
Eék, Niels Postgraduate Student niels.eek@vgregion.se
Fahlke, Claudia Professor, Health psychology and addiction psychology +46 31 7864289 claudia.fahlke@psy.gu.se
Falkman, Kerstin Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7864261 kerstin.falkman@psy.gu.se
Fanni, Elsa Research assistant +46 31 7866244 elsa.fanni@psy.gu.se
Fransson, Niklas Senior lecturer, International coordinator +46 31 7861684 niklas.fransson@psy.gu.se
Frisén, Ann Professor +46 31 7861645 ann.frisen@psy.gu.se
Gamble, Amelie Senior lecturer +46 31 7861677 amelie.gamble@psy.gu.se
Geisler, Martin Postdoctoral research fellow martin.geisler@psy.gu.se
Gerafi, Joel Doctoral student joel.gerafi@psy.gu.se
Glavå, Gustaf Doctoral student +46 31 7866347 gustaf.glava@psy.gu.se
Goulding, Anneli Senior lecturer +46 31 7864265 anneli.goulding@psy.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 177

Showing 4381 - 4390 of 4489

1984

Error detection processes in statistical problem solving
Carl Martin Allwood
Cognitive Science, Journal article 1984
Journal article

Tänkande i olika kulturer. I J. Allwood (Red.), Tvärkulturell kommunikation
Carl Martin Allwood
Tvärkulturell kommunikation, Pal 12, Institutionen för lingvistik, Göteborgs universitet., Conference paper 1984
Conference paper

1983

Father-infant interaction when mother is present and absent in traditional and nontraditional Swedish families
Philip Hwang
The International Society for the Study of Behavioral Development, Munich, Germany, August 1983, Conference contribution 1983
Conference contribution

Betydelsen av förlossning genom kejsarsnitt för det tidiga samspelet mellan föräldrar och barn
Philip Hwang
Presentation för HSFR:s Områdesgrupp i Utvecklingspsykologi, Stockholm, Sweden, November 1983, Conference contribution 1983
Conference contribution

Showing 4381 - 4390 of 4489

Page Manager: Ann-Sofie Sten|Last update: 3/4/2014
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?