Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Psychology

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Psychology
PO Box 500
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg
Visiting address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg

Web Page: www.psy.gu.se
Email: psykologi@psy.gu.se

Head of Department: Kerstin Falkman

About the unit

Education and research have been undertaken at the Department of Psychology since 1956. The Department moved to the premises where we are now located (Haraldsgatan 1) in 1995.

Today just over 120 people are employed at the department. Every year up to 1 500 students are educated at everything from undergraduate to postgraduate level, including the psychologist programme, the psychotherapist programme and specialist programmes. The Department also has a psychotherapy clinic where, at the end of their programme, students offer cognitive behavioural therapy and psychodynamic psychotherapy, under supervision.

The research undertaken at our Department relates to areas such as occupational and organisational psychology, biological psychology, health psychology, cognitive psychology, social psychology and developmental psychology. Questions that the research seeks to answer include what treatments are effective in mental ill-health, how to assess the credibility of witnesses, what influences people to show concern for the environment and how stress can be reduced at the workplace. We have long had a tradition of collaborating in research with other subjects and institutions of higher education, both in Sweden and abroad.
 

Latest publications

Using a word association task to investigate semantic depth in Swedish-speaking children with developmental language disorder
O. Sandgren, E. K. Salameh, U. Nettelbladt, Annika Dahlgren Sandberg, K. Andersson
Logopedics Phoniatrics Vocology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

School Health Assessment Tools: A Systematic Review of Measurement in Primary Schools
Maryam Kazemitabar, Ali Moghadamzadeh, Mojtaba Habibi, Rezvan Hakimzadeh, Danilo Garcia
PeerJ, Review article 2020
Review article

Perceived Barriers to Decision Quality in Three Swedish Public Authorities
Ilkka Salo, Carl Martin Allwood
International Journal of Public Administration, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Physical activity and cognitive function: between-person and within-person associations and moderators
A. Stenling, D. E. Sorman, Magnus Lindwall, P. Hansson, J. K. Ljungberg et al.
Aging Neuropsychology and Cognition, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Relational Coherence and Persistent Rule-Following: The Impact of Targeting Coherence in a 'Non-Critical' Component of a Relational Network
Ragnar Bern, Tone Persdotter, C. Harte, D. Barnes-Holmes
Psychological Record, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 170

Name Title Phone Email
Allwood, Carl Martin +46 31 7866348 cma@psy.gu.se
Almqvist, Linnea Programme coordinator +46 31 7861668 linnea.almqvist@psy.gu.se
Andersson, David Postdoctor +46 31 7864254 david.s.andersson@psy.gu.se
Ask, Karl Professor +46 31 7861937 karl.ask@psy.gu.se
Axberg, Ulf Senior lecturer ulf.axberg@psy.gu.se
Baadsgaard, Anna Human resources administrator +46 31 7866352 anna.baadsgaard@psy.gu.se
Backlund, Ann Postgraduate studies officer +46 31 7861637 ann.backlund@psy.gu.se
Berg, Anne Ingeborg Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7865941 anne.berg@psy.gu.se
Berglund, Kristina Senior lecturer +46 31 7861878 kristina.berglund@psy.gu.se
Bergquist, Magnus Postdoctor +46 31 7861653 magnus.bergquist@psy.gu.se
Bergstad, Cecilia Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7864253 cecilia.j.bergstad@psy.gu.se
Berne, Sofia Senior lecturer +46 31 7861662 sofia.berne@psy.gu.se
Biel, Anders Professor emeritus +46 31 7861699 anders.biel@psy.gu.se
Bjälkebring, Pär Researcher +46 31 7861938 pop-par.bjalkebring@psy.gu.se
Bjärnlind, Helena Programme coordinator +46 31 7866932 helena.bjarnlind@psy.gu.se
Björkäng, Therese Human resources officer +46 31 7861632 therese.bjorkang@psy.gu.se
Björnsdotter, Annika Senior lecturer +46 31 7861690 annika.bjornsdotter@psy.gu.se
Bohlin, Margareta Senior lecturer, Equality and equal opportunities coordinator +46 31 7861687 margareta.bohlin@psy.gu.se
Boson, Karin Researcher, Doktor karin.boson@psy.gu.se
Boström, Petra Senior lecturer +46 31 7864294 petra.bostrom@psy.gu.se
Broberg, Anders Researcher +46 31 7861699 anders.broberg@psy.gu.se
Broberg, Malin Professor +46 31 7864293 malin.broberg@psy.gu.se
Buratti, Sandra Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7861641 sandra.buratti@psy.gu.se
Burén, Jonas Doctoral student +46 31 7861693 jonas.buren@psy.gu.se
Calderon, Sofia Postdoctor +46 31 7861654 sofia.calderon@psy.gu.se
Carlfalk, Elin Study counsellor +46 31 7866766 elin.carlfalk@psy.gu.se
Carlsson, Sven Professor emeritus +46 31 7861699 sven.carlsson@psy.gu.se
Cedhagen, Karin Administrative manager +46 31 7861489 karin.cedhagen@psy.gu.se
Dahlgren-Sandberg, Annika Professor emerita +46 31 7861699 annika.dahlgren.sandberg@psy.gu.se
Dahlstrand, Ulf Lecturer +46 31 7861649 ulf.dahlstrand@psy.gu.se
Datavs Johansson, Martina Lecturer +46 31 7864246 martina.d.johansson@psy.gu.se
Denti, Leif Senior lecturer +46 31 7861666 leif.denti@gu.se
Dervisoski, Evelina Associate researcher +46 31 7861667 evelina.dervisoski@psy.gu.se
Ejelöv, Emma Doctoral student +46 31 7864674 emma.ejelov@psy.gu.se
Eklund Lövgren, Carolin Doctoral student carolin.eklund@psy.gu.se
Eklöf, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7864695 mats.eklof@psy.gu.se
Englund, Marianne Lecturer, Head of Psychotherapy clinic, KBT +46 31 7861939 marianne.englund@psy.gu.se
Eriksson, Py Liv Doctoral student +46 31 7864674 py.eriksson@psy.gu.se
Ernberg, Emelie Researcher +46 31 7866286 emelie.ernberg@psy.gu.se
Ernberg, Emelie Senior lecturer +46 31 7866286 emelie.ernberg@psy.gu.se
Evling, Chrissie Study counsellor +46 31 7861670 chrissie.evling@psy.gu.se
Eék, Niels Postgraduate Student niels.eek@vgregion.se
Falkman, Kerstin Senior lecturer, Head of Department +46 31 7864261 kerstin.falkman@psy.gu.se
Fanni, Elsa Associate researcher +46 31 7866244 elsa.fanni@psy.gu.se
Fransson, Niklas Senior lecturer, International coordinator +46 31 7861684 niklas.fransson@psy.gu.se
Frisén, Ann Professor +46 31 7861645 ann.frisen@psy.gu.se
Garzón, Benjamín Researcher benjamin.garzon@psy.gu.se
Glavå, Gustaf Doctoral student +46 31 7866347 gustaf.glava@psy.gu.se
Goulding, Anneli Senior lecturer +46 31 7864265 anneli.goulding@psy.gu.se
Grahn, Gunilla Maria Lecturer +46 31 7861601 gunilla.maria.grahn@psy.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 170

Showing 4401 - 4410 of 4677

1992

Inledning
Philip Hwang
Barnets tidiga relationer, Stockholm, Natur & Kultur, Chapter in book 1992
Chapter in book

Barnets tidiga relationer
Philip Hwang
Stockholm, Natur & Kultur, Edited book 1992
Edited book

Child Care in Context: Crosscultural Perspectives
M. E. Lamb, K. J. Sternberg, Philip Hwang, Anders G Broberg
Hillsdale, Erblaum, Edited book 1992
Edited book

The historical and social context of child care in Sweden
Philip Hwang, Anders G Broberg
Child Care in Context: Crosscultural Perspectives, Hillsdale, NJ, Erblaum, Chapter in book 1992
Chapter in book

Epilogue: the shaping of child care policies
Anders G Broberg, Philip Hwang
Child Care in Context: Crosscultural Perspectives, Hillsdale, NJ, Erblaum, Chapter in book 1992
Chapter in book

Född blyg
Anders G Broberg, Philip Hwang
Forskning och Framsteg, Magazine article 1992
Magazine article

Making history Pukapukan and anthropological constructions of knowledge.
Carl Martin Allwood
Vest Tidskrift för Vetenskapsstudier, Book review 1992
Book review

Rätt som det är blir det fel.
Carl Martin Allwood
Nämnaren. (Omtryckt av artikel tidigare publicerad i Nämnaren, 1982/1983, 9, nr. 3, 30-32, Magazine article 1992
Magazine article

User-competence and other usability aspects when introducing a patient administrative system. I H. Luczak, A.E. Çakir & G. Çakir (Red:er.)
Carl Martin Allwood, Tomas Kalén
WWDU' 92 Work With Display Units. Abstractbook from the Third International Scientific Conference on Work with Display Units, (pp. E58-E59). Berlin: Technische Universität Berlin, Institut für Arbeitswissenschaft, Conference contribution 1992
Conference contribution

Showing 4401 - 4410 of 4677

Page Manager: Ann-Sofie Sten|Last update: 3/4/2014
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?