Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Psychology

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Psychology
PO Box 500
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg
Visiting address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg

Web Page: www.psy.gu.se
Email: psykologi@psy.gu.se

Head of Department: Kerstin Falkman

About the unit

Education and research have been undertaken at the Department of Psychology since 1956. The Department moved to the premises where we are now located (Haraldsgatan 1) in 1995.

Today just over 120 people are employed at the department. Every year up to 1 500 students are educated at everything from undergraduate to postgraduate level, including the psychologist programme, the psychotherapist programme and specialist programmes. The Department also has a psychotherapy clinic where, at the end of their programme, students offer cognitive behavioural therapy and psychodynamic psychotherapy, under supervision.

The research undertaken at our Department relates to areas such as occupational and organisational psychology, biological psychology, health psychology, cognitive psychology, social psychology and developmental psychology. Questions that the research seeks to answer include what treatments are effective in mental ill-health, how to assess the credibility of witnesses, what influences people to show concern for the environment and how stress can be reduced at the workplace. We have long had a tradition of collaborating in research with other subjects and institutions of higher education, both in Sweden and abroad.
 

Latest publications

Using a word association task to investigate semantic depth in Swedish-speaking children with developmental language disorder
O. Sandgren, E. K. Salameh, U. Nettelbladt, Annika Dahlgren Sandberg, K. Andersson
Logopedics Phoniatrics Vocology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

School Health Assessment Tools: A Systematic Review of Measurement in Primary Schools
Maryam Kazemitabar, Ali Moghadamzadeh, Mojtaba Habibi, Rezvan Hakimzadeh, Danilo Garcia
PeerJ, Review article 2020
Review article

Perceived Barriers to Decision Quality in Three Swedish Public Authorities
Ilkka Salo, Carl Martin Allwood
International Journal of Public Administration, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Physical activity and cognitive function: between-person and within-person associations and moderators
A. Stenling, D. E. Sorman, Magnus Lindwall, P. Hansson, J. K. Ljungberg et al.
Aging Neuropsychology and Cognition, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Relational Coherence and Persistent Rule-Following: The Impact of Targeting Coherence in a 'Non-Critical' Component of a Relational Network
Ragnar Bern, Tone Persdotter, C. Harte, D. Barnes-Holmes
Psychological Record, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 170

Name Title Phone Email
Parker, Adrian Professor emeritus +46 31 7861699 adrian.parker@psy.gu.se
Samuelsson, Amanda Doctoral student amanda.samuelsson@psy.gu.se
Biel, Anders Professor emeritus +46 31 7861699 anders.biel@psy.gu.se
Broberg, Anders Researcher +46 31 7861699 anders.broberg@psy.gu.se
Pousette, Anders Senior lecturer +46 31 7864283 anders.pousette@psy.gu.se
Wellsmo, Anders Psychologist, Head of Psychotherapy clinic PDT, Programme Director Psychotherapist Programme PDT +46 31 7861661 anders.wellsmo@psy.gu.se
Hansla, André Senior lecturer +46 31 7861840 andre.hansla@psy.gu.se
Karlsson Valik, Andrea Doctoral student +46 31 7861673 andrea.valik@psy.gu.se
Nilsson, Johan Andreas Professor +46 31 7861651 andreas.nilsson@psy.gu.se
Segerberg, Andreas Research coordinator +46 31 7861697 andreas.segerberg@psy.gu.se
Hagsand, Angelica Researcher, Researcher in cognitive psychology, legal psychology and addiction psychology +46 31 7861935 angelica.hagsand@psy.gu.se
Sten, Ann-Sofie Communications officer +46 31 7866594 ann-sofie.sten@gu.se
Lindqvist Bagge, Ann-Sophie Senior lecturer +46 31 7862353 ann-sophie.lindqvist.bagge@psy.gu.se
Backlund, Ann Postgraduate studies officer +46 31 7861637 ann.backlund@psy.gu.se
Frisén, Ann Professor +46 31 7861645 ann.frisen@psy.gu.se
Ryberg, Anna-Karin Education administrator +46 31 7864250 anna-karin.ryberg@psy.gu.se
Sjölund, Anna-Maria Research assistant +46 31 7861659 anna-maria.sjolund@psy.gu.se
Baadsgaard, Anna Human resources administrator +46 31 7866352 anna.baadsgaard@psy.gu.se
Malmström, Anna Lecturer +46 31 7866349 anna.malmstrom@psy.gu.se
Berg, Anne Ingeborg Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7865941 anne.berg@psy.gu.se
Goulding, Anneli Senior lecturer +46 31 7864265 anneli.goulding@psy.gu.se
Björnsdotter, Annika Senior lecturer +46 31 7861690 annika.bjornsdotter@psy.gu.se
Dahlgren-Sandberg, Annika Professor emerita +46 31 7861699 annika.dahlgren.sandberg@psy.gu.se
Garzón, Benjamín Researcher benjamin.garzon@psy.gu.se
Spjut Jansson, Birgitta Doctoral Student birgitta.spjut.janson@psy.gu.se
Johansson, Boo +46 31 7861656 boo.johansson@psy.gu.se
O'keeffe, Camilla Lecturer +46 31 7861602 camilla.okeeffe@psy.gu.se
Trönnberg, Carl-Christian Lecturer +46 31 7866682 carl-christian.tronnberg@psy.gu.se
Eklund Lövgren, Carolin Doctoral student carolin.eklund@psy.gu.se
Lunde, Carolina Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864266 carolina.lunde@psy.gu.se
Järdmo, Caroline Doctoral student +46 31 7861673 caroline.jardmo@psy.gu.se
Gunnarsson, Catarina Lecturer, Equal opportunities representative +46 31 7861664 catarina.gunnarsson@psy.gu.se
Bergstad, Cecilia Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7864253 cecilia.j.bergstad@psy.gu.se
Petersson, Cecilia Programme coordinator +46 31 7866932 cecilia.petersson@psy.gu.se
von Borgstede, Christine Senior lecturer, Environmental officer +46 31 7864260 chris.von.borgstede@psy.gu.se
Evling, Chrissie Study counsellor +46 31 7861670 chrissie.evling@psy.gu.se
Jacobsson, Christian Senior lecturer, Assistent Head of Department, responsible for work environment issues +46 31 7861669 christian.jacobsson@psy.gu.se
Wanner, Christina Finance officer, Work environment representative +46 31 7861896 christina.wanner@psy.gu.se
Allwood, Carl Martin +46 31 7866348 cma@psy.gu.se
Neequaye, David Postdoctor +46 31 7865975 david.neequaye@psy.gu.se
Andersson, David Postdoctor +46 31 7864254 david.s.andersson@psy.gu.se
Lombardi, Debora Postdoctor +46 31 7861639 debora.lombardi@psy.gu.se
Norderfeldt, Edit Psychologist edit.norderfeldt@psy.gu.se
Carlfalk, Elin Study counsellor +46 31 7866766 elin.carlfalk@psy.gu.se
Hoff Brattberg, Elin Lecturer +46 31 7861674 elin.hoff.brattberg@psy.gu.se
Mårtensson Elmrud, Elin Lecturer +46 31 7861936 elin.martensson.elmrud@psy.gu.se
Nylander, Elin Doctoral student +46 31 7866769 elin.nylander@psy.gu.se
Fanni, Elsa Associate researcher +46 31 7866244 elsa.fanni@psy.gu.se
Ernberg, Emelie Researcher +46 31 7866286 emelie.ernberg@psy.gu.se
Ernberg, Emelie Senior lecturer +46 31 7866286 emelie.ernberg@psy.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 170

Showing 4421 - 4430 of 4677

1991

Tinnitus: evaluation of biofeedback and stomatognathic treatment.
Soly I Erlandsson, Barbara Rubinstein, Sven G. Carlsson
British journal of audiology, Journal article 1991
Journal article

Generalization of effects of dental fear treatment in a self-referred population of odontophobics.
R Moore, I Brødsgaard, Ulf Berggren, Sven G. Carlsson
Journal of behavior therapy and experimental psychiatry, Journal article 1991
Journal article

Short-term reproducibility of a mental arithmetic stress test.
Sverker Jern, Martin Pilhall, Christina Jern, Sven G. Carlsson
Clinical science (London, England : 1979), Journal article 1991
Journal article

Day care in Sweden: policy, provision and research
Philip Hwang
Departemental Colloquia, Department of Individual and Family Studies, University of Delaware, Newark, DE, February 1991, Conference contribution 1991
Conference contribution

Day care in Sweden: policy, provision and research
Philip Hwang
Departemental Colloquia, Department of Developmental Psychology, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA, April 1991, Conference contribution 1991
Conference contribution

A Composite measure of Agression for children with and without out-of-home care experiences
M. Prodromidis, Philip Hwang, Anders G Broberg, M. E. Lamb
The Society for Research in Child Development, Seattle, WA, April 1991, Conference contribution 1991
Conference contribution

Ecologies of infants in different cultures
Philip Hwang
The International Society for Behavioral Development, Minneapolis, MN, July 1991, Conference contribution 1991
Conference contribution

Showing 4421 - 4430 of 4677

Page Manager: Ann-Sofie Sten|Last update: 3/4/2014
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?