Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Psychology

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Psychology
PO Box 500
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg
Visiting address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg

Web Page: www.psy.gu.se
Email: psykologi@psy.gu.se

Head of Department: Jesper Lundgren

About the unit

Education and research have been undertaken at the Department of Psychology since 1956. The Department moved to the premises where we are now located (Haraldsgatan 1) in 1995.

Today just over 120 people are employed at the department. Every year up to 1 500 students are educated at everything from undergraduate to postgraduate level, including the psychologist programme, the psychotherapist programme and specialist programmes. The Department also has a psychotherapy clinic where, at the end of their programme, students offer cognitive behavioural therapy and psychodynamic psychotherapy, under supervision.

The research undertaken at our Department relates to areas such as occupational and organisational psychology, biological psychology, health psychology, cognitive psychology, social psychology and developmental psychology. Questions that the research seeks to answer include what treatments are effective in mental ill-health, how to assess the credibility of witnesses, what influences people to show concern for the environment and how stress can be reduced at the workplace. We have long had a tradition of collaborating in research with other subjects and institutions of higher education, both in Sweden and abroad.
 

Latest publications

Effects of Six Months of Well-Being Coaching and Mind-Body Interventions among Refugees in Sweden
Danilo Garcia, Kevin M. Cloninger, Nigel Lester, C. Robert Cloninger
XXXII International Congress of Psychology, Prague, Czech Republic., Conference paper 2020
Conference paper

Temperament Profiles (Novelty Seeking, Harm Avoidance, and Reward Dependence) among Swedish Clergy
Danilo Garcia, Clara Amato, Erica Schϋtz, Kevin Cloninger
XXXII International Congress of Psychology. Prague, Czech Republic., Conference paper 2020
Conference paper

"Being stuck between two worlds": Identity configurations of occupational and family identities.
Fanny Gyberg, Ann Frisén, Moin Syed
Identity. An International Journal of Theory and Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Children and Their Parents with Psychosis
Petra Boström, Jennifer Strand
Nordic Attachment Network, Gothenburg, Sweden , Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Sometimes the structure around us fails - parenting and psychosis
Jennifer Strand, Petra Boström, Karin Grip
Nordic Attachment Network, Gothenburg, Sweden, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Parenting and psychosis
Jennifer Strand, Petra Boström, Karin Grip
The International Society for Psychological and Social Approaches to Psychosis, Rotterdam, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Estimating car use rebound effects from Swedish microdata
David Andersson, R. Linscott, J. Nassen
Energy Efficiency, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A Multi-study Coordinated Meta-analysis of Pulmonary Function and Cognition in Aging
E. C. Duggan, A. M. Piccinin, S. Clouston, A. V. Koval, A. Robitaille et al.
Journals of Gerontology Series a-Biological Sciences and Medical Sciences, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 178

Name Title Phone Email
Allwood, Carl Martin +46 31 7866348 cma@psy.gu.se
Hwang, Philip philip.hwang@psy.gu.se
Johansson, Boo +46 31 7861656 boo.johansson@psy.gu.se
Palmérus, Kerstin +46 31 7864273 kerstin.palmerus@psy.gu.se
Cedhagen, Karin Administrative manager +46 31 7861489 karin.cedhagen@psy.gu.se
Toresdotter Ylisirkka, Jenny Administrator +46 31 7861633 jenny.toresdotter.ylisirkka@psy.gu.se
Green, Johan Associate researcher +46 31 7861667 johan.green@psy.gu.se
Lindström, Tove Associate researcher +46 31 7861667 tove.lindstrom@psy.gu.se
Svensson, Emma Associate researcher emma.svensson.3@psy.gu.se
von Garaguly, Marie Associate researcher +46 31 7861667 marie.von.garaguly@psy.gu.se
Sten, Ann-Sofie Communications officer +46 31 7866594 ann-sofie.sten@gu.se
Burén, Jonas Doctoral student +46 31 7861693 jonas.buren@psy.gu.se
Calderon, Sofia Doctoral student sofia.calderon@psy.gu.se
Ejelöv, Emma Doctoral student +46 31 7864674 emma.ejelov@psy.gu.se
Eriksson, Py Liv Doctoral student +46 31 7864674 py.eriksson@psy.gu.se
Gerafi, Joel Doctoral student joel.gerafi@psy.gu.se
Glavå, Gustaf Doctoral student +46 31 7866347 gustaf.glava@psy.gu.se
Gröndal, Maria Doctoral student maria.grondal@psy.gu.se
Gyberg, Fanny Doctoral student +46 31 7861638 fanny.gyberg@psy.gu.se
Hanson Högberg, John Doctoral student john.hanson.hogberg@psy.gu.se
Hansson, Isabelle Doctoral student +46 31 7861627 isabelle.hansson@psy.gu.se
Henriksson, Niké Doctoral student +46 31 7861688 nike.henriksson@psy.gu.se
Jang, Minhwan Doctoral student minhwan.jang@psy.gu.se
Joleby, Malin Doctoral student +46 31 7864271 malin.joleby@psy.gu.se
Järdmo, Caroline Doctoral student +46 31 7866769 caroline.jardmo@psy.gu.se
Karlsson Valik, Andrea Doctoral student +46 31 7861673 andrea.valik@psy.gu.se
Lefsaker Sakrisvold, Marthe Doctoral student Marthe.lefsaker.sakrisvold@phs.no
Lidberg, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7861842 johan.lidberg@psy.gu.se
Magnusson, Mikaela Doctoral student +46 31 7861696 mikaela.magnusson@psy.gu.se
Martins Silva Ramos, Érika Doctoral student +46 31 7866771 erika.ramos@psy.gu.se
Melander Hagborg, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7861842 johan.hagborg@psy.gu.se
Michaelsen, Patrik Doctoral student +46 31 7861693 patrik.michaelsen@psy.gu.se
Nilsson, Erik Doctoral student erik.nilsson@psy.gu.se
Nissling, Linnea Doctoral student linnea.nissling@psy.gu.se
Nylander, Elin Doctoral student +46 31 7866769 elin.nylander@psy.gu.se
Samuelsson, Amanda Doctoral student +46 31 7861621 amanda.samuelsson@psy.gu.se
Sehlstedt, Isac Doctoral student +46 31 7866769 isac.sehlstedt@psy.gu.se
Skoog, Johan Doctoral student johan.skoog@psy.gu.se
Spjut Jansson, Birgitta Doctoral student birgitta.spjut.janson@psy.gu.se
Sturén, Erik Doctoral student erik.sturen@psy.gu.se
Sällberg, Therese Doctoral student therese.sallberg@psy.gu.se
Wilson, Martina Doctoral student +46 31 7861627 martina.wilson@psy.gu.se
Wirehag Nordh, Lina Doctoral student +46 31 7861856 lina.wirehag@psy.gu.se
Zulka, Linn Elena Doctoral student +46 31 7866771 linn.zulka@psy.gu.se
Andersson, Eugenia Education administrator +46 31 7861854 eugenia@gvc.gu.se
Jonsson, Lukas Education administrator +46 31 7861635 lukas.jonsson@psy.gu.se
Malmborg, Helny Education administrator +46 31 7861683 helny.malmborg@psy.gu.se
Ryberg, Anna-Karin Ekonomi-/​studieadministratör +46 31 7864250 anna-karin.ryberg@psy.gu.se
Moldén, Jolanta Finance administrator +46 31 7865940 jolanta.molden@psy.gu.se
Wanner, Christina Finance officer, Work environment representative +46 31 7861896 christina.wanner@psy.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 178

Showing 1 - 10 of 4487

2020

Effects of Six Months of Well-Being Coaching and Mind-Body Interventions among Refugees in Sweden
Danilo Garcia, Kevin M. Cloninger, Nigel Lester, C. Robert Cloninger
XXXII International Congress of Psychology, Prague, Czech Republic., Conference paper 2020
Conference paper

Temperament Profiles (Novelty Seeking, Harm Avoidance, and Reward Dependence) among Swedish Clergy
Danilo Garcia, Clara Amato, Erica Schϋtz, Kevin Cloninger
XXXII International Congress of Psychology. Prague, Czech Republic., Conference paper 2020
Conference paper

2019

"Being stuck between two worlds": Identity configurations of occupational and family identities.
Fanny Gyberg, Ann Frisén, Moin Syed
Identity. An International Journal of Theory and Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Children and Their Parents with Psychosis
Petra Boström, Jennifer Strand
Nordic Attachment Network, Gothenburg, Sweden , Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Sometimes the structure around us fails - parenting and psychosis
Jennifer Strand, Petra Boström, Karin Grip
Nordic Attachment Network, Gothenburg, Sweden, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Parenting and psychosis
Jennifer Strand, Petra Boström, Karin Grip
The International Society for Psychological and Social Approaches to Psychosis, Rotterdam, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Estimating car use rebound effects from Swedish microdata
David Andersson, R. Linscott, J. Nassen
Energy Efficiency, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A Multi-study Coordinated Meta-analysis of Pulmonary Function and Cognition in Aging
E. C. Duggan, A. M. Piccinin, S. Clouston, A. V. Koval, A. Robitaille et al.
Journals of Gerontology Series a-Biological Sciences and Medical Sciences, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 4487

Page Manager: Ann-Sofie Sten|Last update: 3/4/2014
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?