Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Psychology

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Psychology
PO Box 500
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg
Visiting address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg

Web Page: www.psy.gu.se
Email: psykologi@psy.gu.se

Head of Department: Jesper Lundgren

About the unit

Education and research have been undertaken at the Department of Psychology since 1956. The Department moved to the premises where we are now located (Haraldsgatan 1) in 1995.

Today just over 120 people are employed at the department. Every year up to 1 500 students are educated at everything from undergraduate to postgraduate level, including the psychologist programme, the psychotherapist programme and specialist programmes. The Department also has a psychotherapy clinic where, at the end of their programme, students offer cognitive behavioural therapy and psychodynamic psychotherapy, under supervision.

The research undertaken at our Department relates to areas such as occupational and organisational psychology, biological psychology, health psychology, cognitive psychology, social psychology and developmental psychology. Questions that the research seeks to answer include what treatments are effective in mental ill-health, how to assess the credibility of witnesses, what influences people to show concern for the environment and how stress can be reduced at the workplace. We have long had a tradition of collaborating in research with other subjects and institutions of higher education, both in Sweden and abroad.
 

Latest publications

Validation of Subjective Well-Being Measures using Item Response Theory
Ali Al Nima, Kevin M. Cloninger, Björn N. Persson, Sverker Sikström, Danilo Garcia
Frontiers in Psychology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Swedish Clergy’s Resilience in Relation to their Affectivity, Regulatory Mode, and Character
Danilo Garcia
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA, Poster 2020
Poster

The Dark Tetrad and Temperament and Character Lower Order Sub-Scales
Danilo Garcia
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA, Poster 2020
Poster

A Harmonious Personality
Danilo Garcia
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA, Poster 2020
Poster

Gait speed as predictor of transition into cognitive impairment: Findings from three longitudinal studies on aging
Emiel O. Hoogendijk, Judith J.M. Rijnhart, Johan Skoog, Annie Robitaille, Ardo van den Hout et al.
Experimental Gerontology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 172

Name Title Phone Email
Allwood, Carl Martin +46 31 7866348 cma@psy.gu.se
Hwang, Philip +46 31 7861843 philip.hwang@psy.gu.se
Johansson, Boo +46 31 7861656 boo.johansson@psy.gu.se
Palmérus, Kerstin +46 31 7864273 kerstin.palmerus@psy.gu.se
Cedhagen, Karin Administrative manager +46 31 7861489 karin.cedhagen@psy.gu.se
Toresdotter Ylisirkka, Jenny Administrator +46 31 7861633 jenny.toresdotter.ylisirkka@psy.gu.se
Green, Johan Associate researcher +46 31 7861667 johan.green@psy.gu.se
Lindström, Tove Associate researcher +46 31 7861667 tove.lindstrom@psy.gu.se
Svensson, Emma Associate researcher emma.svensson.3@psy.gu.se
Sten, Ann-Sofie Communications officer +46 31 7866594 ann-sofie.sten@gu.se
Burén, Jonas Doctoral student +46 31 7861693 jonas.buren@psy.gu.se
Ejelöv, Emma Doctoral student +46 31 7864674 emma.ejelov@psy.gu.se
Eriksson, Py Liv Doctoral student +46 31 7864674 py.eriksson@psy.gu.se
Glavå, Gustaf Doctoral student +46 31 7866347 gustaf.glava@psy.gu.se
Gröndal, Maria Doctoral student maria.grondal@psy.gu.se
Gyberg, Fanny Doctoral student +46 31 7861638 fanny.gyberg@psy.gu.se
Henriksson, Niké Doctoral student +46 31 7861688 nike.henriksson@psy.gu.se
Jang, Minhwan Doctoral student minhwan.jang@psy.gu.se
Joleby, Malin Doctoral student +46 31 7864271 malin.joleby@psy.gu.se
Järdmo, Caroline Doctoral student +46 31 7866769 caroline.jardmo@psy.gu.se
Karlsson Valik, Andrea Doctoral student +46 31 7861673 andrea.valik@psy.gu.se
Lefsaker Sakrisvold, Marthe Doctoral student Marthe.lefsaker.sakrisvold@phs.no
Lidberg, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7861842 johan.lidberg@psy.gu.se
Magnusson, Mikaela Doctoral student +46 31 7861696 mikaela.magnusson@psy.gu.se
Martins Silva Ramos, Érika Doctoral student +46 31 7866771 erika.ramos@psy.gu.se
Melander Hagborg, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7861842 johan.hagborg@psy.gu.se
Michaelsen, Patrik Doctoral student +46 31 7861693 patrik.michaelsen@psy.gu.se
Nilsson, Erik Doctoral student erik.nilsson@psy.gu.se
Nissling, Linnea Doctoral student linnea.nissling@psy.gu.se
Nylander, Elin Doctoral student +46 31 7866769 elin.nylander@psy.gu.se
Samuelsson, Amanda Doctoral student +46 31 7861621 amanda.samuelsson@psy.gu.se
Sehlstedt, Isac Doctoral student +46 31 7866769 isac.sehlstedt@psy.gu.se
Skoog, Johan Doctoral student johan.skoog@psy.gu.se
Spjut Jansson, Birgitta Doctoral student birgitta.spjut.janson@psy.gu.se
Sturén, Erik Doctoral student erik.sturen@psy.gu.se
Sällberg, Therese Doctoral student therese.sallberg@psy.gu.se
Wilson, Martina Doctoral student +46 31 7861627 martina.wilson@psy.gu.se
Wirehag Nordh, Lina Doctoral student +46 31 7861856 lina.wirehag@psy.gu.se
Zulka, Linn Elena Doctoral student +46 31 7866771 linn.zulka@psy.gu.se
Andersson, Eugenia Education administrator +46 31 7861854 eugenia@gvc.gu.se
Jonsson, Lukas Education administrator +46 31 7861635 lukas.jonsson@psy.gu.se
Malmborg, Helny Education administrator +46 31 7861683 helny.malmborg@psy.gu.se
Ryberg, Anna-Karin Ekonomi-/​studieadministratör +46 31 7864250 anna-karin.ryberg@psy.gu.se
Moldén, Jolanta Finance administrator +46 31 7865940 jolanta.molden@psy.gu.se
Wanner, Christina Finance officer, Work environment representative +46 31 7861896 christina.wanner@psy.gu.se
Baadsgaard, Anna Human resources administrator +46 31 7866352 anna.baadsgaard@psy.gu.se
Björkäng, Therese Human resources officer +46 31 7861632 therese.bjorkang@psy.gu.se
Alfredsson, Elin Lecturer +46 31 7865952 elin.alfredsson@psy.gu.se
Bonnedal, Unni Lecturer unni.bonnedal@psy.gu.se
Dahlstrand, Ulf Lecturer +46 31 7861649 ulf.dahlstrand@psy.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 172

Showing 4371 - 4380 of 4572

1989

The development of Social and intellectual competence in Swedish Preschoolers
Philip Hwang, M. E. Lamb, Anders G Broberg
In K. Kreppner & R. M. Lerner (Eds.), Family system and lifespan development, Hillsdale, NJ, Erblaum, Chapter in book 1989
Chapter in book

Child care effects on socioemotional and intellectual competence in Swedish preschoolers
Anders G Broberg, Philip Hwang, M. E. Lamb, D. Ketterlinus
In J. S. Lande, S. Scarr, & N. Gunzenhauser (Eds.), Caring for children: Challenge to America, Hillsdale, NJ, Erblaum, Chapter in book 1989
Chapter in book

Vibroakustisk behandling vid spädbarnskolik saknar effekt
B Danielsson, Philip Hwang
Läkartidningen, Journal article 1989
Journal article

Slutreplik
B Danielsson, Philip Hwang
Läkartidningen, Journal article 1989
Journal article

Associations between parental agreement regarding child-rearing and the characteristics of families in Sweden
M. E. Lamb, Philip Hwang, Anders G Broberg
International Journal of Behavioral Development, Journal article 1989
Journal article

Stress and qualification of computer work
G Gard, Sten-Olof Brenner, Myrén C, B Arnetz, P Eneroth et al.
Work with display units 89: Selected papers from the second international conference of work with display units (Eds. L Berlinguet, D Berthelette, Chapter in book 1989
Chapter in book

Hermeneutics and interpretation in anthropology
Carl Martin Allwood
Cultural Dynamics, Journal article 1989
Journal article

Kroniskt handikapp och välbefinnande
Lars-Olof Persson, Kåre Berglund, Henry Montgomery
Socialmedicinsk Tidskrift, Magazine article 1989
Magazine article

1988

Biochemical and behavioral evidence for an interaction between ethanol and calcium channel antagonists.
J A Engel, Claudia Fahlke, P Hulthe, E Hård, K Johannessen et al.
Journal of neural transmission, Journal article 1988
Journal article

Showing 4371 - 4380 of 4572

Page Manager: Ann-Sofie Sten|Last update: 3/4/2014
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?