Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Psychology

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Psychology
PO Box 500
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg
Visiting address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg

Web Page: www.psy.gu.se
Email: psykologi@psy.gu.se

Head of Department: Jesper Lundgren

About the unit

Education and research have been undertaken at the Department of Psychology since 1956. The Department moved to the premises where we are now located (Haraldsgatan 1) in 1995.

Today just over 120 people are employed at the department. Every year up to 1 500 students are educated at everything from undergraduate to postgraduate level, including the psychologist programme, the psychotherapist programme and specialist programmes. The Department also has a psychotherapy clinic where, at the end of their programme, students offer cognitive behavioural therapy and psychodynamic psychotherapy, under supervision.

The research undertaken at our Department relates to areas such as occupational and organisational psychology, biological psychology, health psychology, cognitive psychology, social psychology and developmental psychology. Questions that the research seeks to answer include what treatments are effective in mental ill-health, how to assess the credibility of witnesses, what influences people to show concern for the environment and how stress can be reduced at the workplace. We have long had a tradition of collaborating in research with other subjects and institutions of higher education, both in Sweden and abroad.
 

Latest publications

Increases in Neuroticism May Be an Early Indicator of Dementia: A Coordinated Analysis
T. Yoneda, J. Rush, E. K. Graham, Anne Ingeborg Berg, H. Comijs et al.
Journals of Gerontology Series B-Psychological Sciences and Social Sciences, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 177

Name Title Phone Email
Spjut Jansson, Birgitta Doctoral Student birgitta.spjut.janson@psy.gu.se
Parker, Adrian Professor emeritus +46 31 7861699 adrian.parker@psy.gu.se
Samuelsson, Amanda Doctoral student amanda.samuelsson@psy.gu.se
Gamble, Amelie Senior lecturer +46 31 7861677 amelie.gamble@psy.gu.se
Biel, Anders Professor emeritus +46 31 7861699 anders.biel@psy.gu.se
Broberg, Anders Researcher +46 31 7861699 anders.broberg@psy.gu.se
Pousette, Anders Senior lecturer +46 31 7864283 anders.pousette@psy.gu.se
Wellsmo, Anders Psychologist, Head of Psychotherapy clinic PDT, Programme Director Psychotherapist Programme PDT +46 31 7861661 anders.wellsmo@psy.gu.se
Hansla, André Senior lecturer +46 31 7861840 andre.hansla@psy.gu.se
Karlsson Valik, Andrea Doctoral student +46 31 7861673 andrea.valik@psy.gu.se
Nilsson, Johan Andreas Professor +46 31 7861651 andreas.nilsson@psy.gu.se
Segerberg, Andreas Research coordinator +46 31 7861697 andreas.segerberg@psy.gu.se
Hagsand, Angelica Researcher, Researcher in cognitive psychology, legal psychology and addiction psychology +46 31 7861935 angelica.hagsand@psy.gu.se
Hagsand, Angelica Lecturer +46 31 7861935 angelica.hagsand@psy.gu.se
Sten, Ann-Sofie Communications officer +46 31 7866594 ann-sofie.sten@gu.se
Lindqvist Bagge, Ann-Sophie Senior lecturer +46 31 7862353 ann-sophie.lindqvist.bagge@psy.gu.se
Backlund, Ann Postgraduate studies officer +46 31 7861637 ann.backlund@psy.gu.se
Frisén, Ann Professor +46 31 7861645 ann.frisen@psy.gu.se
Ryberg, Anna-Karin Education administrator +46 31 7864250 anna-karin.ryberg@psy.gu.se
Sjölund, Anna-Maria Research assistant +46 31 7861659 anna-maria.sjolund@psy.gu.se
Baadsgaard, Anna Human resources administrator +46 31 7866352 anna.baadsgaard@psy.gu.se
Malmström, Anna Lecturer +46 31 7866349 anna.malmstrom@psy.gu.se
Berg, Anne Ingeborg Senior lecturer +46 31 7865941 anne.berg@psy.gu.se
Goulding, Anneli Senior lecturer +46 31 7864265 anneli.goulding@psy.gu.se
Björnsdotter, Annika Senior lecturer +46 31 7861690 annika.bjornsdotter@psy.gu.se
Dahlgren-Sandberg, Annika Professor emerita +46 31 7861699 annika.dahlgren.sandberg@psy.gu.se
Garzón, Benjamín Researcher benjamin.garzon@gu.se
Johansson, Boo +46 31 7861656 boo.johansson@psy.gu.se
O'keeffe, Camilla Lecturer +46 31 7861602 camilla.okeeffe@psy.gu.se
Trönnberg, Carl-Christian Lecturer +46 31 7866682 carl-christian.tronnberg@psy.gu.se
Eklund Lövgren, Carolin Doctoral student carolin.eklund@psy.gu.se
Lunde, Carolina Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864266 carolina.lunde@psy.gu.se
Järdmo, Caroline Doctoral student +46 31 7861673 caroline.jardmo@psy.gu.se
Gunnarsson, Catarina Lecturer, Equal opportunities representative +46 31 7861664 catarina.gunnarsson@psy.gu.se
Bergstad, Cecilia Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7864253 cecilia.j.bergstad@psy.gu.se
Petersson, Cecilia Programme coordinator +46 31 7866932 cecilia.petersson@psy.gu.se
von Borgstede, Christine Senior lecturer, Environmental officer +46 31 7864260 chris.von.borgstede@psy.gu.se
Evling, Chrissie Study counsellor +46 31 7861670 chrissie.evling@psy.gu.se
Jacobsson, Christian Senior lecturer, Assistent Head of Department, responsible for work environment issues +46 31 7861669 christian.jacobsson@psy.gu.se
Wanner, Christina Finance officer, Work environment representative +46 31 7861896 christina.wanner@psy.gu.se
Fahlke, Claudia Professor, Health psychology and addiction psychology +46 31 7864289 claudia.fahlke@psy.gu.se
Allwood, Carl Martin +46 31 7866348 cma@psy.gu.se
Neequaye, David Postdoctor +46 31 7865975 david.neequaye@psy.gu.se
Andersson, David Postdoctor +46 31 7864254 david.s.andersson@psy.gu.se
Lombardi, Debora Postdoctor +46 31 7861639 debora.lombardi@psy.gu.se
Alfredsson, Elin Senior lecturer +46 31 7865952 elin.alfredsson@psy.gu.se
Carlfalk, Elin Study counsellor +46 31 7866766 elin.carlfalk@psy.gu.se
Hoff Brattberg, Elin Lecturer +46 31 7861674 elin.hoff.brattberg@psy.gu.se
Mårtensson Elmrud, Elin Lecturer +46 31 7861936 elin.martensson.elmrud@psy.gu.se
Nylander, Elin Doctoral student +46 31 7866769 elin.nylander@psy.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 177

Showing 4401 - 4410 of 4610

1989

Psykologiska och sociala faktorer vid hörselhandikapp och tinnitus
Sven G. Carlsson, Soly Erlandsson, Maud Eriksson-Mangold, Lillemor R-M Hallberg
Socialmedicinsk Tidskrift, Magazine article 1989
Magazine article

Treatment of dental fear: Systematic desensitization or coping?
Joel A Harrison, Ulf Berggren, Sven G. Carlsson
Behavioural Psychotherapy, Journal article 1989
Journal article

Variability in electromyographic surface recordings of the human masseter muscle.
Lars Dahlström, Sven G. Carlsson, Sven-Öjvind Swahn
Electromyography and clinical neurophysiology, Journal article 1989
Journal article

The Gothenburg Cild Care Study
Philip Hwang, Anders G Broberg, M. E. Lamb
The International Society for Behavioral Development, Jyväskylä, Finland, July 1989, Conference contribution 1989
Conference contribution

Inhibition: its stability and correlates among 16 to 40-month old children
Anders G Broberg, Philip Hwang, M. E. Lamb
The International Society for Behavioral Development, Jyväskylä, Finland, July 1989, Conference contribution 1989
Conference contribution

Child Care in Sweden
Philip Hwang
Paper presented at the workshop on Daycare in Context, Berkley Springs, WV, August 1989, Conference contribution 1989
Conference contribution

Swedish Child Care
Philip Hwang
The 8th Annual Conference of the Society for Reproductive and Infant Psychology, Oxford, UK, September 1989, Conference contribution 1989
Conference contribution

Families, day care, and the emergence of compliance in Swedish preschoolers
M. E. Lamb, K. J. Sternberg, Philip Hwang, Anders G Broberg, M. Prodromidis et al.
The National Council on Family Relations, New Orleans, LA, November 1989, Conference contribution 1989
Conference contribution

The development of Social and intellectual competence in Swedish Preschoolers
Philip Hwang, M. E. Lamb, Anders G Broberg
In K. Kreppner & R. M. Lerner (Eds.), Family system and lifespan development, Hillsdale, NJ, Erblaum, Chapter in book 1989
Chapter in book

Child care effects on socioemotional and intellectual competence in Swedish preschoolers
Anders G Broberg, Philip Hwang, M. E. Lamb, D. Ketterlinus
In J. S. Lande, S. Scarr, & N. Gunzenhauser (Eds.), Caring for children: Challenge to America, Hillsdale, NJ, Erblaum, Chapter in book 1989
Chapter in book

Showing 4401 - 4410 of 4610

Page Manager: Ann-Sofie Sten|Last update: 3/4/2014
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?

Denna text är utskriven från följande webbsida:
http://psy.gu.se/english/about-us/?publicationPageNumber=441&selectedTab=3&languageId=100001&disableRedirect=true&returnUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fpsy.gu.se%2Fom-institutionen%2F%3FtipFriend%3Dtrue%26tipUrl%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fpsy.gu.se%252Fom-institutionen%252F%253FsortBy%253Demail%2526selectedTab%253D2%2526print%253Dtrue%2526publicationPageNumber%253D443%26sortBy%3Demail%26selectedTab%3D2%26print%3Dtrue%26publicationPageNumber%3D443&tipFriend=true&tipUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fpsy.gu.se%2Fom-institutionen%2F%3FsortBy%3Demail%26selectedTab%3D2%26print%3Dtrue%26publicationPageNumber%3D443&sortBy=email
Utskriftsdatum: 2020-03-31