Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Psychology

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Psychology
PO Box 500
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg
Visiting address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg

Web Page: www.psy.gu.se
Email: psykologi@psy.gu.se

Head of Department: Jesper Lundgren

About the unit

Education and research have been undertaken at the Department of Psychology since 1956. The Department moved to the premises where we are now located (Haraldsgatan 1) in 1995.

Today just over 120 people are employed at the department. Every year up to 1 500 students are educated at everything from undergraduate to postgraduate level, including the psychologist programme, the psychotherapist programme and specialist programmes. The Department also has a psychotherapy clinic where, at the end of their programme, students offer cognitive behavioural therapy and psychodynamic psychotherapy, under supervision.

The research undertaken at our Department relates to areas such as occupational and organisational psychology, biological psychology, health psychology, cognitive psychology, social psychology and developmental psychology. Questions that the research seeks to answer include what treatments are effective in mental ill-health, how to assess the credibility of witnesses, what influences people to show concern for the environment and how stress can be reduced at the workplace. We have long had a tradition of collaborating in research with other subjects and institutions of higher education, both in Sweden and abroad.
 

Latest publications

Introduction to Statistical Semantics
Sverker Sikström, Danilo Garcia
Statistical Semantics - Methods and Applications. Sikström, Sverker, Garcia, Danilo (Eds.), Springer, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Dark Identity: Distinction between Malevolent Character Traits through Self-descriptive Language
Danilo Garcia, Patricia Rosenberg, Franco Lucchese, Anna Sahlström, Sverker Sikström
Statistical Semantics - Methods and Applications. Sikström, Sverker, Garcia, Danilo (Eds.), Springer, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Health, Well-Being, and Ill-Being among Swedish Long-Term Unemployed
Erik Lindskär, Danilo Garcia, Alexandre Granjard, Ali Al Nima, Nigel Lester et al.
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA, Poster 2020
Poster

A Ternary Model of Personality: Temperament, Character, and Identity
Danilo Garcia, Kevin M. Cloninger, Sverker Sikström, Henrik Anckarsäter, C. Robert Cloninger
Statistical Semantics - Methods and Applications, Springer, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

The (Mis)measurement of Happiness: Words We Associate to Happiness (Semantic Memory) and Narratives of What Makes Us Happy (Episodic Memory)
Danilo Garcia, Ali Al Nima, Oscar N. E. Kjell, Alexandre Granjard, Sverker Sikström
Statistical Semantics - Methods and Applications. Sikström, Sverker, Garcia, Danilo (Eds.), Springer, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Implicit attitudes: Quantitative Semantic Misattribution Procedure
Niklas Lanbeck, Danilo Garcia, Clara Amato, Andreas Olsson, Sverker Sikström
Statistical Semantics - Methods and Applications. Sikström, Sverker, Garcia, Danilo (Eds.), Springer, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Newly Graduated Nurses' Learning Work Climate, Health, Resilience, and Burnout Symptoms
Clara Amato, Erik Lindskär, Marko Mihailovic, Ali Al Nima, Jonas Kullberg et al.
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA, Poster 2020
Poster

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 171

Name Title Phone Email
Alfredsson, Elin Senior lecturer +46 31 7865952 elin.alfredsson@psy.gu.se
Allwood, Carl Martin +46 31 7866348 cma@psy.gu.se
Almqvist, Linnea Programme coordinator +46 31 7861668 linnea.almqvist@psy.gu.se
Andersson, David Postdoctor +46 31 7864254 david.s.andersson@psy.gu.se
Andersson, Eugenia Education administrator +46 31 7861854 eugenia@gvc.gu.se
Ask, Karl Professor +46 31 7861937 karl.ask@psy.gu.se
Axberg, Ulf Senior lecturer ulf.axberg@psy.gu.se
Baadsgaard, Anna Human resources administrator +46 31 7866352 anna.baadsgaard@psy.gu.se
Backlund, Ann Postgraduate studies officer +46 31 7861637 ann.backlund@psy.gu.se
Berg, Anne Ingeborg Senior lecturer +46 31 7865941 anne.berg@psy.gu.se
Berglund, Kristina Senior lecturer +46 31 7861878 kristina.berglund@psy.gu.se
Bergquist, Magnus Postdoctor +46 31 7861653 magnus.bergquist@psy.gu.se
Bergstad, Cecilia Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7864253 cecilia.j.bergstad@psy.gu.se
Berne, Sofia Senior lecturer +46 31 7861662 sofia.berne@psy.gu.se
Biel, Anders Professor emeritus +46 31 7861699 anders.biel@psy.gu.se
Bjälkebring, Pär Researcher +46 31 7861938 pop-par.bjalkebring@psy.gu.se
Bjärnlind, Helena Programme coordinator helena.bjarnlind@psy.gu.se
Björkäng, Therese Human resources officer +46 31 7861632 therese.bjorkang@psy.gu.se
Björnsdotter, Annika Senior lecturer +46 31 7861690 annika.bjornsdotter@psy.gu.se
Bohlin, Margareta Senior lecturer, Equality and equal opportunities coordinator +46 31 7861687 margareta.bohlin@psy.gu.se
Bonnedal, Unni Lecturer unni.bonnedal@psy.gu.se
Boson, Karin Researcher, Doktor karin.boson@psy.gu.se
Boström, Petra Senior lecturer +46 31 7864294 petra.bostrom@psy.gu.se
Broberg, Anders Researcher +46 31 7861699 anders.broberg@psy.gu.se
Broberg, Malin Professor +46 31 7864293 malin.broberg@psy.gu.se
Buratti, Sandra Senior lecturer +46 31 7861641 sandra.buratti@psy.gu.se
Burén, Jonas Doctoral student +46 31 7861693 jonas.buren@psy.gu.se
Calderon, Sofia Postdoctor +46 31 7861654 sofia.calderon@psy.gu.se
Carlfalk, Elin Study counsellor +46 31 7866766 elin.carlfalk@psy.gu.se
Carlsson, Sven Professor emeritus +46 31 7861699 sven.carlsson@psy.gu.se
Cedhagen, Karin Administrative manager +46 31 7861489 karin.cedhagen@psy.gu.se
Dahlgren-Sandberg, Annika Professor emeritus +46 31 7861699 annika.dahlgren.sandberg@psy.gu.se
Dahlstrand, Ulf Lecturer +46 31 7861649 ulf.dahlstrand@psy.gu.se
Datavs Johansson, Martina Lecturer +46 31 7864246 martina.d.johansson@psy.gu.se
Denti, Leif Senior lecturer +46 31 7861666 leif.denti@gu.se
Dervisoski, Evelina Associate researcher +46 31 7861667 evelina.dervisoski@psy.gu.se
Ejelöv, Emma Doctoral student +46 31 7864674 emma.ejelov@psy.gu.se
Eklöf, Mats Senior lecturer +46 31 7864695 mats.eklof@psy.gu.se
Englund, Marianne Lecturer, Head of Psychotherapy clinic, KBT +46 31 7861939 marianne.englund@psy.gu.se
Eriksson, Py Liv Doctoral student +46 31 7864674 py.eriksson@psy.gu.se
Eriksson, Py Liv Lecturer py.eriksson@psy.gu.se
Ernberg, Emelie Researcher +46 31 7866286 emelie.ernberg@psy.gu.se
Evling, Chrissie Study counsellor +46 31 7861670 chrissie.evling@psy.gu.se
Eék, Niels Postgraduate Student niels.eek@vgregion.se
Fahlke, Claudia Professor, Health psychology and addiction psychology +46 31 7864289 claudia.fahlke@psy.gu.se
Falkman, Kerstin Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7864261 kerstin.falkman@psy.gu.se
Fanni, Elsa Associate researcher +46 31 7866244 elsa.fanni@psy.gu.se
Fransson, Niklas Senior lecturer, International coordinator +46 31 7861684 niklas.fransson@psy.gu.se
Frisén, Ann Professor +46 31 7861645 ann.frisen@psy.gu.se
Gamble, Amelie Senior lecturer +46 31 7861677 amelie.gamble@psy.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 171

Showing 4561 - 4570 of 4582

1977

Neonatal-mother interaction: effects of sex of infant on feeding behavior
Philip Hwang
Planeringsgruppen för prenatal neurobiologi och neuropatologi, Gothenburg, Sweden, May 1977, Conference contribution 1977
Conference contribution

Effects of various amounts of contact between mother and child on the mother´s nursing behavior: A follow-up study
Sven G. Carlsson, H. Fagerberg, Göran Horneman, Philip Hwang, K. Larsson et al.
Göteborg, Reports from the Department of Applied Psychology, University of Gothenburg, Report 1977
Report

Språk och tanke
Jens Allwood, Karin Aronsson, Sten-Olof Brenner, Erland Hjelmquist, Marton Ference et al.
Språk och socialisation symposiet, Graninge, Journal article 1977
Journal article

The invariance of mood dimensions
Erland Svensson, Lennart Sjöberg, Lars-Olof Persson
Report 1977
Report

1976

Olika BB-rutiners inflytande på amning och mor-barn-kontakt
Sven G. Carlsson, Bengt Danielsson, Helena Fagerberg, Christer Gundevall, Göran Horneman et al.
Sammanfattande rapport om amning baserad på undersökningar och praktiska försök gjorda av Sempers amningsgrupp under åren 1973-1976, Conference contribution 1976
Conference contribution

Biofeedback treatment for muscle pain associated with the temporomandibular joint
Sven G. Carlsson, Elliot N Gale
Journal of Behavior Therapy and Experimental Psychiatry, Journal article 1976
Journal article

Look carefully: A short note on symptom substitution.
Elliot N Gale, Sven G. Carlsson
Behaviour Research and Therapy, Journal article 1976
Journal article

Olika BB-rutiners inflytande på amning och mor -barn kontakt
Sven G. Carlsson, B Danielsson, H. Fagerberg, C. Gundewall, Göran Horneman et al.
Stockholm, Sweden, May 1976, Conference contribution 1976
Conference contribution

Showing 4561 - 4570 of 4582

Page Manager: Ann-Sofie Sten|Last update: 3/4/2014
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?