Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Psychology

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Psychology
PO Box 500
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg
Visiting address: Haraldsgatan 1, 413 14 Göteborg

Web Page: www.psy.gu.se
Email: psykologi@psy.gu.se

Head of Department: Jesper Lundgren

About the unit

Education and research have been undertaken at the Department of Psychology since 1956. The Department moved to the premises where we are now located (Haraldsgatan 1) in 1995.

Today just over 120 people are employed at the department. Every year up to 1 500 students are educated at everything from undergraduate to postgraduate level, including the psychologist programme, the psychotherapist programme and specialist programmes. The Department also has a psychotherapy clinic where, at the end of their programme, students offer cognitive behavioural therapy and psychodynamic psychotherapy, under supervision.

The research undertaken at our Department relates to areas such as occupational and organisational psychology, biological psychology, health psychology, cognitive psychology, social psychology and developmental psychology. Questions that the research seeks to answer include what treatments are effective in mental ill-health, how to assess the credibility of witnesses, what influences people to show concern for the environment and how stress can be reduced at the workplace. We have long had a tradition of collaborating in research with other subjects and institutions of higher education, both in Sweden and abroad.
 

Latest publications

A Ternary Model of Personality: Temperament, Character, and Identity
Danilo Garcia, Kevin M. Cloninger, Sverker Sikström, Henrik Anckarsäter, C. Robert Cloninger
Statistical Semantics - Methods and Applications, Springer, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Personality Among Swedish Long-Term Unemployed
Alexandre Granjard, Erik Lindskär, Nigel Lester, Jeremy Jones, Patricia Rosenberg et al.
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Quantitative Semantics Test Theory: Validation of two Short Personality Inventories
Danilo Garcia, Patricia Rosenberg, Ali Al Nima, Alexandre Granjard, Kevin M. Cloninger et al.
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Item Response Theory on Subjective Well-Being Measures
Ali Al Nima, Kevin M. Cloninger, Björn N. Persson, Sverker Sikström, Danilo Garcia
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Testing the Internal Validity of a Biopsychosocial Model of Subjective Well-Being
Ali Al Nima, Kevin M. Cloninger, Björn N. Persson, Sverker Sikström, Danilo Garcia
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Gait speed as predictor of transition into cognitive impairment: Findings from three longitudinal studies on aging
Emiel O. Hoogendijk, Judith J.M. Rijnhart, Johan Skoog, Annie Robitaille, Ardo van den Hout et al.
Experimental Gerontology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Beliefs about suspect alibis: A survey of lay people in the United Kingdom, Israel, and Sweden
Shiri Portnoy, Lorraine Hope, Aldert Vrij, Karl Ask, Sara Landström
The International Journal of Evidence & Proof, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Expressions of Malevolent Character are Triggered when Posting on Facebook
Danilo Garcia, Oscar N. E. Kjell, Sverker Sikström
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Synergetic Effects of Anthropedia’s Well-Being Coaching and Mind-Body Interventions on Refugees’ Health
Danilo Garcia, Kevin M. Cloninger, Clara Amato, Patricia Rosenberg, Asmir Saljunovic et al.
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Allt ljus på teamet - En handbok för teamutveckling
Mette Sandahl, Mattias Wihlborg, Christian Jacobsson, Maria Åkerlund
Stockholm, Natur & Kultur Akademisk, Book 2020
Book

People

Showing 51 - 100 of 177

Name Title Phone Email
Fanni, Elsa Research assistant +46 31 7866244 elsa.fanni@psy.gu.se
Ernberg, Emelie Researcher +46 31 7866286 emelie.ernberg@psy.gu.se
Ejelöv, Emma Doctoral student +46 31 7864674 emma.ejelov@psy.gu.se
Jacobsson-Jensen, Emma Lecturer emma.jacobsson@gu.se
Renström, Emma Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7866286 emma.renstrom@psy.gu.se
Svensson, Emma Associate researcher emma.svensson.3@psy.gu.se
Mac Giolla, Erik Senior lecturer +46 31 7861934 erik.mac.giolla@psy.gu.se
Nilsson, Erik Doctoral student erik.nilsson@psy.gu.se
Sturén, Erik Doctoral student erik.sturen@psy.gu.se
Martins Silva Ramos, Érika Doctoral student +46 31 7866771 erika.ramos@psy.gu.se
Hjelmquist, Erland Professor emeritus +46 31 7861657 erland.hjelmquist@psy.gu.se
Andersson, Eugenia Education administrator +46 31 7861854 eugenia@gvc.gu.se
Gyberg, Fanny Doctoral student +46 31 7861638 fanny.gyberg@psy.gu.se
Gyberg, Fanny Lecturer fanny.gyberg@psy.gu.se
Grahn, Gunilla Maria Lecturer +46 31 7861601 gunilla.maria.grahn@psy.gu.se
Glavå, Gustaf Doctoral student +46 31 7866347 gustaf.glava@psy.gu.se
Samuelsson, Hans Senior lecturer +46 31 7864256 hans.samuelsson@psy.gu.se
Jansson, Helena Research assistant +46 31 7866244 helena.jansson@psy.gu.se
Malmborg, Helny Education administrator +46 31 7861683 helny.malmborg@psy.gu.se
Hansson, Isabelle Doctoral student +46 31 7861627 isabelle.hansson@psy.gu.se
Sehlstedt, Isac Doctoral student +46 31 7866769 isac.sehlstedt@psy.gu.se
Jönsson, Jan-Erik Lecturer, Psychologist jan-erik.jonsson@psy.gu.se
Johansson Hanse, Jan Professor, Director of studies third-cycle study programme +46 31 7861678 jan.johansson.hanse@psy.gu.se
Strand, Jennifer Senior lecturer +46 31 7864281 jennifer.strand@psy.gu.se
Toresdotter Ylisirkka, Jenny Administrator +46 31 7861633 jenny.toresdotter.ylisirkka@psy.gu.se
Ray, Jeremy Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7861640 jeremy.ray@psy.gu.se
Lundgren, Jesper Senior lecturer, Head of Department +46 31 7865974 jesper.lundgren@psy.gu.se
Neijlind, Jessica Lecturer +46 31 7861646 jessica.neijlind@psy.gu.se
Green, Johan Associate researcher +46 31 7861667 johan.green@psy.gu.se
Melander Hagborg, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7861842 johan.hagborg@psy.gu.se
Lidberg, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7861842 johan.lidberg@psy.gu.se
Skoog, Johan Doctoral student johan.skoog@psy.gu.se
Hanson Högberg, John Doctoral student john.hanson.hogberg@psy.gu.se
Moldén, Jolanta Finance administrator +46 31 7865940 jolanta.molden@psy.gu.se
Burén, Jonas Doctoral student +46 31 7861693 jonas.buren@psy.gu.se
Schaller, Joseph Professor emeritus +46 31 7861699 joseph.schaller@psy.gu.se
Boson, Karin Researcher, Doktor karin.boson@psy.gu.se
Cedhagen, Karin Administrative manager +46 31 7861489 karin.cedhagen@psy.gu.se
Grip, Karin Senior lecturer +46 31 7861658 karin.grip@psy.gu.se
Strid, Karin Senior lecturer +46 31 7864284 karin.strid@psy.gu.se
Ask, Karl Professor +46 31 7861937 karl.ask@psy.gu.se
Mogren, Karl Lecturer karl.mogren@gu.se
Falkman, Kerstin Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7864261 kerstin.falkman@psy.gu.se
Palmérus, Kerstin +46 31 7864273 kerstin.palmerus@psy.gu.se
Berglund, Kristina Senior lecturer +46 31 7861878 kristina.berglund@psy.gu.se
Holmqvist Gattario, Kristina Senior lecturer +46 31 7864263 kristina.holmqvist@psy.gu.se
Johansson, Lars-Olof Senior lecturer +46 31 7864696 lars-olof.johansson@psy.gu.se
Wallgren Tengberg, Lars Göran Senior lecturer +46 31 7864269 larsgoran.wallgren@psy.gu.se
Denti, Leif Senior lecturer +46 31 7861666 leif.denti@gu.se
Strömwall, Leif Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7861665 leif.stromwall@psy.gu.se

Showing 51 - 100 of 177

Showing 1 - 10 of 4527

2020

A Ternary Model of Personality: Temperament, Character, and Identity
Danilo Garcia, Kevin M. Cloninger, Sverker Sikström, Henrik Anckarsäter, C. Robert Cloninger
Statistical Semantics - Methods and Applications, Springer, Chapter in book 2020
Chapter in book

Personality Among Swedish Long-Term Unemployed
Alexandre Granjard, Erik Lindskär, Nigel Lester, Jeremy Jones, Patricia Rosenberg et al.
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Quantitative Semantics Test Theory: Validation of two Short Personality Inventories
Danilo Garcia, Patricia Rosenberg, Ali Al Nima, Alexandre Granjard, Kevin M. Cloninger et al.
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Item Response Theory on Subjective Well-Being Measures
Ali Al Nima, Kevin M. Cloninger, Björn N. Persson, Sverker Sikström, Danilo Garcia
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Testing the Internal Validity of a Biopsychosocial Model of Subjective Well-Being
Ali Al Nima, Kevin M. Cloninger, Björn N. Persson, Sverker Sikström, Danilo Garcia
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Gait speed as predictor of transition into cognitive impairment: Findings from three longitudinal studies on aging
Emiel O. Hoogendijk, Judith J.M. Rijnhart, Johan Skoog, Annie Robitaille, Ardo van den Hout et al.
Experimental Gerontology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Beliefs about suspect alibis: A survey of lay people in the United Kingdom, Israel, and Sweden
Shiri Portnoy, Lorraine Hope, Aldert Vrij, Karl Ask, Sara Landström
The International Journal of Evidence & Proof, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Expressions of Malevolent Character are Triggered when Posting on Facebook
Danilo Garcia, Oscar N. E. Kjell, Sverker Sikström
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Synergetic Effects of Anthropedia’s Well-Being Coaching and Mind-Body Interventions on Refugees’ Health
Danilo Garcia, Kevin M. Cloninger, Clara Amato, Patricia Rosenberg, Asmir Saljunovic et al.
32nd Association for Psychological Science Annual Convention. Chicago, Illinois, USA., Poster 2020
Poster

Allt ljus på teamet - En handbok för teamutveckling
Mette Sandahl, Mattias Wihlborg, Christian Jacobsson, Maria Åkerlund
Stockholm, Natur & Kultur Akademisk, Book 2020
Book

Showing 1 - 10 of 4527

Page Manager: Ann-Sofie Sten|Last update: 3/4/2014
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?